Ratel's photos #70 Forest Birds-46

in #photography7 years ago

1.jpg

The spotted flycatcher (Muscicapa striata)
Shooted on the coast. She deftly caught the insects right on the fly and it looked really funny.

2.jpg

3.jpg

The European goldfinch or goldfinch. I saw him near the coast. He flew in circles, apparently watching me.

4.jpg

5.jpg

He sat down on the bush and started shouting something. Most likely he called other goldfinches. May be he lost...

6.jpg

7.jpg

But most likely it was the notification of surrounding birds about the danger in the form of me :)
I already left, but he literally pursued me, keeping a decent distance. Maybe there was his nest somewhere.

***

  • Nikon D5200
  • Tamron SP AF 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD

#ornitology #birds #whalepower

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @ratel.

Nice pictures. :) @ratel
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

This post has received a 1.28 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @ratel. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 4.17 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @ratel.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83