Ratel's photos #68 Forest Birds-44

in #photography7 years ago

1.jpg

The European goldfinch or goldfinch (Carduelis carduelis)

2.jpg

Finally I got close to him!

3.jpg

Basically, I saw the goldfinches in the dense forest, he occupied the highest trees, sat on the tops, and from there called the other goldfinches.

4.jpg

But the matter is in their nutrition. These birds like to feed themselves thistles, burdock, and all this grows mainly in open spaces.

5.jpg

Therefore, I was able to get close to the open space, next to the forest.

6.jpg

He was so eagerly regaining his seeds that he lost his vigilance :)

7.jpg

8.jpg

While he was sticking his head in the plant and did not see me, I slowly began to creep up to him with small steps.

9.jpg

Look at this muddy! :) He does not know how to eat carefully!

10.jpg

Already goggled his eyes! :D

11.jpg

This is not the last post of goldfinches, in the future there will be another.

12.jpg

***

  • Nikon D5200
  • Tamron SP AF 150-600mm f/5-6.3 Di VC USD

#ornithology #birds #whalepower

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @ratel.

This post has received a 0.69 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @ratel

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This post has received a 0.57 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ratel.

this is fine work am a lover of nature and it always give me joy seen works of nature been presented to the world especially nature and wildlife not found in my country. And the photos are stunning, you get an upvote for great work

oh, thank you! :)

This post has received a 2.94 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @ratel.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

This post has received a 4.08 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @ratel. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Какой же он красивый!
У него много красок, соответственно очень красиво выглядит ☺
Спасибо, что показали такого красавца ))

Благодарю! ^^

Your posts are amazing, @ratel... I love seeing photos of animals, specially birds!!!

I've been posting about nature and wildlife that I registered here in South America - I'm from Brazil. Hope you can visit my blog!!!

Cheers,
Leandro

Thank you!
Yeah! I followed you! you have a great blog! I liked your photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44