SPRING BRINGS US UNTOLD BEAUTY IN MANY FORMS

in #photography5 years ago

IMG_4353-S3.JPG

Last weekends post (https://steemit.com/photography/@r2cornell/spring-flowers-bring-hope) was an attempt to raise money for @aid.venezuela. I posted it on Friday. We were able to raise the following: 15.391 SBD and 36.692 SP. This can be verified at https://steemitwallet.com/@aid.venezuela/transfers. Thank you all for your support in that post.


My next post I set up several beneficiaries which amounts to around 45% of the earnings going to the programs mentioned in that post. I will attempt the same thing with this weekends post.

Now what about the above photograph? Well Spring has arrived and I took a hike to locate some wildflowers. I did not find many, until I went to the side of my house, where their is a very peaceful place I love to go to let the stresses of life go. There I found a lot of wildflowers and different species. The above photo came out better than I hoped.

Here is part of a view of the area I am talking about: (I left the outer lens tunnel in place, because cropping would take too much away)

IMG_4366-S.JPG

Here is another wildflower I found in the same area:

IMG_4381-s.JPG

Here is another deer I got a photo of from my game camera. This young buck looks like he held up well this winter:

STC_0006-S.JPG

Thought I would end this photographic journey with more daffodils. I have a nice crop of them again this year:

IMG_4319-S.JPG

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend. I have lots to do with this nicer weather.

I would remind everyone that the issues in Venezuela are far from over. Here are a couple of links for programs in Venezuela that can still use our aid. I plan on adding them as beneficiaries to this post:

https://steemit.com/@aid.venezuela
https://steemit.com/@arrozymangophoto

There are two other programs located in Bangladesh that I have tried to support as well, and both can always use assistance:

https://steemit.com/@schoolforsdg4
https://steemit.com/@womenempowerment

Check all their blogs for more information on the excellent work they have begun.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted.

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

1.png

Sort:  

Wonderful flower and nature photography.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Beautiful wild flowers. I like the purple flower.

Thank you very much.

Excellent Post Grandpa! Wish I had more to upvote. The first flower is spectacular

Thank you very much hon. I appreciate it!

Greetings @ r2cornell

Beautiful images, All your images are about nature. Nature is wise, often speaks to us and we rarely listen.

Thanks for the support of Venezuelans. Hopefully the political issue will be resolved soon. And that other countries become aware of what happened in Venezuela, that they learn from experience so that they do not repeat this situation in other countries

Thank you very much. Yes let us all hope the situation begins to resolve in Venezuela soon. For now people-helping-people is the answer.

This comment is supported by $0.2 @tipU upvote funded by @tramelibre :)
@tipU voting service: get instant upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

That's good. You really raised a handful. Good deeds and beautiful flowers and game sir

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Que lindas fotografías, luego de terminar el taller intentaré ir de excursión.

Muchas gracias. Buena suerte con tu taller de títeres!

This is how it is in the spring 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for visiting

What a wonderful photos

Thank you very much.

Hello sir @r2cornell, how are you today? I hope your news is healthy today. You display different flowers than before. I like both of these flowers. namely SPRING flowers and BAKUNG flowers. I haven't seen these two flowers before. I hope your days are always fun, and as beautiful as the flowers you show.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

I am not sure what the names of the wildflowers are. I look for them every Spring!

Beautiful flower i love flower...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 53933.04
ETH 2871.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00