Final Milky Way shot for now....

in #photography6 years ago

_DSC8986.jpg

My last Milky Way shot wasn't enough for me. I had this idea that I wanted to be closer to the water when shooting the stars. And so I continued driving around the lake, looking for the right spot.

It was still pitch black and I zigzagged up and down, hoping for a dark enough place near the water where I could park the car and also have the right view. I had to drive all around the lake to get the right angle. But then I was extremely lucky. I found a nice car park close to a "beach". And when walking to the water shore, I saw these boats waiting to join the photo!

And so I probably took the last Milky Way photo for a while. Since I don't expect to be able to do that at home. But now that I know how much fun it is, I will keep trying doing more! Just a little patience please ☺️

Sort:  

Nicely done @r00sj3! Awesome Milky Way shot!

I love you went chasing those Milkyway Shots! :D Great contrast with the purple sky and yellowish boats :-)

Congratulations @r00sj3!

Your Photography post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Photo Friday competition! Please click HERE and comment with the link of your picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


Beautiful capture my friend.

Absolutely amazing! Great shot, @r00sj3!

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Very good shot!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by r00sj3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Oh my! Those stars are like souls. A very good example of natural creation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39