Sort:  

Yay for finally doing a thing you always said you would do but didn't until then XD We had a similar thing where we would often drive past this memorial site thing for one of the light horse cavalries and always said we would stop in and check it out but there were always excuses not to. One day the timing was right and we did and it was interesting and I managed to step in a giant horse turd and it was hell to clean off x_x (at least it didn't stink as bad as dog turd)

What derp drew on the rock?!

That's some pretty striking landscape, the poor dead trees still look very impressive. And I seriously love the rocks in this country.

It’s so easy to postpone things heh. lol, lucky it’s just horse turd indeed. I regularly handle them as I collect them for the worms, I don’t mind going barehands sometimes but dog’s, no way...

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm wondering if I'd be brave enough to endure a small electric shock as the price for taking such amazing photographs. Actually, I think I would. There have been so many times on road trips from Sydney down to Melbourne, Canberra and the mountains, that I would have given anything to stop and photograph the groups of boulders along the way.

Your images are so beautifully surreal and yet they tell of a harsh landscape that drastically needs our care and love. Thanks so much for sharing them @quochuy ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

The shock is only bad when you don’t expect it. Now that I know how it feels like I wouldn’t care getting another one if I can get a great photo. Australia has many stunning landscapes, so I might get shocked again 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

The topography and the trees are very like those found in arid areas in Namibia and Botswana.
I love drawing trees like this in pen and ink and will make up my own moonscape after being inspired by you quochuy. Thank you

received a little electric shock when the powered wire touched my leg through my trousers.

One of the advantages us Asians have is that these types of accidents are less likely to do any serious damage down there

Should I laugh or should I cry?
😂😂😂 😭😭😭

Posted using Partiko iOS

Plants or should i say trees are just like human beings. They are living things. They need something to survive if not they also gonna die

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=quochuy
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-tree-cemetery-of-the-monaro-plains


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Good post

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @quochuy!

You just got a 1.31% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #621.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Very interesting location

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48