World Press Photo 2018 : One frame's power! (tr / en)

in #photography6 years ago

Her sabah uyanıp işlere başlamadan önce, kovayla içtiğim kahvemi yanıma alıp hem dünyada hem de sektörde neler olmuş diye internetten bakınmaya başlarım. Yaklaşık bir, bazen iki saat sürer bu. Bir yandan da sosyal medya hesaplarımı açar, gelen bildirimlere yetişmeye çalışırım. 


Before I wake up every morning and start work, I start with a big shot coffee and look at the web for what is happening both in the world and in the industry. It takes about one, sometimes two hours. On the one hand I open my social media accounts and try to catch up with incoming notifications.


Bugün de aynı şekilde uyandım, kahvemi aldım, bilgisayarımı uykudan uyandırıp takip ettiğim sekmeleri tek tek açmaya başladım. Mesleğim dolayısıyla sosyal medya hesaplarım pek çok fotoğrafçı, sinemacı, reklamcı, sanatçı ile dolu. Ya da kendini öyle sananlarla. Her biri kendini profesyonel birer içerik uzmanı olarak gördüğünden, "görsel"li içerikler revaçta. Yüzlerce fotoğraf akıyor. Aşağı doğru akan fotoğraflara bakmaya başladım. Günlük fotoğraflar işte. Yemek, arkadaşlar, bolca selfieler, yalandan bir dünya. Altlarındaki hashtaglere baktım #photography #professionalphotography #isimphotography #prophoto vb. Göz ucuyla odanın bir kenarında duran fotoğraf makineme baktım. En son ne zaman kullanmıştım? Profesyonel olarak fotoğraf çekerek bir dönem hayatını geçirmiş biri olarak gün içerisinde elime makineyi alıp fotoğraf çekmek aklıma gelmiyordu. Bakış açısından belki, benim için fotoğraf öyle bir şey değildi çünkü. Ne yapsaydım yani, makineyle tramvayın peşinden mi koşsaydım? Bir konu üzerine çalışmak gerekirdi fotoğrafta benim bildiğim, öğrendiğim. Güzelim makine, canavar gibi lensleriyle öyle duruyordu. Belki bakış açısını değiştirmem gerek diye düşündüm. Evet, yanımda taşımaya alışıp, biraz fotoğraf çekmeliydim. Dünya artık böyle bir yerdi. Ben de uyum sağlamalıydım. 


Today I woke up in the same way, I bought coffee, I woke up my computer from sleep and started to open the tabs for the websites I followed. Because of my job, my social media accounts are filled with many photographers, filmmakers, marketers and artists. At least they what you think of themself. Because each one sees itself as a professional content expert, "visual" content is very popular. Hundreds of photos are flowing. I started looking at the photos that flowed downward. Here are the daily photos. Meals, friends, plenty of selfies, big lies. I look at the hashtags on the bottom #photography #professionalphotography #namephotography #prophoto etc. I looked at the camera standing on one side of the room with my eyes. When was the last time I used it? As a person who had spent a period of time taking photographs professionally, I did not think of taking photo during the day. From my point of view,  the photography is not like that. It is necessary to work on a subject in the photograph that I know and have learned. But maybe I should change my point of view. Yes, I had to get used to carrying it and take some photos. The world was such a place anymore. I had to adjust.


Kararımı vermiştim, artık ben de fotoğrafçılığımın hakkını verecek, daha çok çekecektim. Gururla aldığım bu kararın üzerinden iki dakika bile geçmemişti ki World Press Photo 2018 sonuçlarının açıklandığı haberini gördüm. Bilmeyenler için 1955'te başlayan bu organizasyon her sene tüm dünyadan hikaye anlatıcılığının en etkili örneklerini inceler ve en iyi basın fotoğraflarını seçer. Basın ve belgesel fotoğrafçılar için en prestijli ödüllerden biridir. Ekranı ikiye bölecek şekilde tarayıcımda iki pencere açtım. Birine fotoğraf akışının olduğu profesyonel hashtagli sosyal medya hesabını, diğerine de haberi ve seçilen fotoğrafları. 


Yes that's the desicion! I will give my photographer the right, will take more. I have seen the news of the World Press Photo 2018 announcement that it had not even been two minutes since the decision I took with pride. For those who do not know, this organization which started in 1955, examines the most effective examples of story telling from around the world every year and selects the best press photographs. It is one of the most prestigious awards for press and documentary photographers. I opened two windows in my browser to split the screen in half. The professional hashtag social media account where one is streaming photos, the other is news and selected press photos.


Tek bir karenin gücü doğru kullanıldığında ne kadar da büyüktü, ne kadar da güçlüydü ve biz bu gücü nasıl da boşa harcıyorduk. 


How big and strong it was when one single frame was used correctly, and how we wasted that power.


Seçilen fotoğraflardan ufak bir seçki yaptım, belki o tek karenin gücü sizi de ele geçirir. Hashtagler güzel, hashtagler profesyonel, hashtagler popüler ama gerçek fotoğrafçılıkla bağımızı ara sıra hatırlamak gerek. 


I made a small selection from the selected photos, maybe that single frame's power will take over you too. Hashtags are beautiful, hashtags  are professional, hashtags are popular but need to remember occasionally with real photography.


Venezuela Crisis by Ronaldo Schemidt. Read the story!


Rohingya Crisis by Patrick Brown. Read the story!


Boko Haram Strapped Suicide Bombs... by Adam Ferguson. Read the story


The Battle for Mosul by Ivor Prickett. Read the story!


More Than a Woman by Giulio Di Sturco. Read the story!


Banned Beauty by Heba Khamis. Read the story!


Feeding China by George Steinmetz. Read the story!


Waiting For Freedom by Neil Aldridge. Read the story


Not My Verdict by Richard Tsong-Taatarii. Read the story!


Rohingya Refugees Flee Into Bangladesh by Kevin Frayer. Read the story!


Buradan senenin seçilen tüm fotoğraflarını ve hikayelerini görebilirsiniz. 

You can look and read the story of all photos here.

Sort:  

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @punky

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @punky.

Bende çok fotoğraf çeker ve paylaşırım ama başka bir yetenek gercek fotografcılık..
Bazen bir fotoğrafa dalar gidersin, bütün herşeyi şavaşı sevgiyi tek karede anlatır..
Tıpkı bu fotograf gibi..
images.jpeg

Kesinlikle öyle. Tabii bunun etkisini başka şekilde kullananlara da açık hale getiriyor o da başka mesele.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Great pictures, but the #photofeed tag is for original photography only please.

Sure it is! Thank you for the reminding. I don't claim these are mine, it's my commentary about World Press Photo 2018 selection and photography as a professional photographer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24