Witchy Pin-Up Shoot

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I stepped out of my comfort zone and recently did a really fun pin-up witch shoot for Ladies of Metal and wanted to share it on here! I don't really do many of these type shoots so I was a bit out of my element but I wanted to keep it classy and cute. I was lucky enough to have the always amazing Nicole DelFraino work with me on these, and I'm so happy with how they turned out! Loving your body in a world that constantly pressures you to look a certain way is hard so it was nice to see myself looking almost as cute as the vintage pin-up girls.


When witches go riding,
and black cats are seen,
the moon laughs and whispers,
‘tis near Halloween.


Double, double toil and trouble;
Fire burn, and caldron bubble.


“I was born on the night of Samhain, when the barrier between the worlds is whisper-thin and when magic, old magic, sings its heady and sweet song to anyone who cares to hear it.”

These were a blast to shoot! Halloween is my favorite holiday so I was happy to be able to incorporate it into a fun set. As always, thank you so much for taking the time to read my posts! You can find more of Nicole's phenomenal Steemit posts here and my most recent post here. Thanks again everyone and have a great day!

Sort:  

Halloween is scary but it can be cute as well with your model in front of your lens ;-)

Halloween shoots are definitely one of my favorite things about autumn :)

Impossible not to fall under the charm. :-)

Spooky babe!! I love it!! <3

Congratulations @pseudopoise! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20