Wednesday Walk in Vancouver's Coal Harbour @tattoodjay

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Coal Harbour

One of my favourite places to walk is Coal Harbour. You get the water and the moutains and it tends to be a little less crowded than other paths in Vancouver. It is also a bit more sheltered from the wind. English Bay is beautiful but it can get a little breezy.

Here we are looking over to the Port and Burnaby.

IMG_5769 (1).jpg

Like most places in downtown, coal harbour is kept clean and well landscaped. Here is the Westin Bayshore Hotel. Inside is really airy and open. I didn't grab any shots but I'll try next time.

IMG_5747 (2).jpg

The hotel maintains a natural marsh environ most of the time. Currently the majority is under construction but there is this little pond.

IMG_5748 (1).jpg

Here is a close up on those yellow irises.

IMG_5753 (1).jpg

And not too far off, there were some gorgeous smelling wild roses.

IMG_5827 (1).jpg

Feeling a little energetically off this morning and so I will close off with one of my favourite fountain complexes in Vancouver. This place is zen if you ask me.

IMG_5774 (1).jpg

That is a Wednesday Walk Wrap. All photos and words are my own.

Sort:  

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of 23 June 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

That's great. Than you, Pixresteemter:)

Wow! This is very beautiful. I never knew coal harbour is like this. I do think it's a place filled with coal 😁😁 not knowing it's really like this. Look at those beautiful flowers, well structured buildings, and cool environment.

Thanks for sharing this great post 💗 from @hardaeborla.

Thank you @hardaeborla. Once upon a time it was indeed full of coal and trains but these days it is a different place entirely:):):)

That's lovely. 😁💗

Beautiful shots, Pryde! I love that pond, I can almost smell those roses and I melted into that yellow iris. Thank you for the gift in sight!

Thank you, Zeleira:)

Thank you, Still-Observer:)

Wow! What a beautiful place you have there! 😍

Thank you, Gingbabida:)

Nice photos I like to keep up, I greet

Thank you, Cabon:)

I think that is an area I would find myself walking a lot not to crowded and lovely scenery thanks for againjoining the Wednesday walk :). Tip!

Thank you, Jay:)

Hi @prydefoltz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk - A Walk On The Beach Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Earning daily profit on STEEM.

Nice Picture prydefoltz ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

I like photo of the pond. It looks like it is a painting especially the greens. It would be interesting to know how those wild roses smell like. I have never seen like it.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you, Lee:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60309.45
ETH 2701.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48