Buzzing Around the Gardens on Wednesday Walk, Photography and Haiku @tattoodjay

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Buzzing Around the Gardens

It's Wednesday and summer is buzzing, as is the local flora and fauna. Just took a stroll a few blocks around my place. I think that makes me part of the local fauna. The insects these days are being quite cooperative and posing for me like pros. I guess the real challenge will be a hummingbird. What's that Tom Cruise ... my mission should I choose to accept ...

Knowing me ... I know me; what about you ... I can't help but think in haiku.

bumble has her lunch
spreads out the lily's petals
bee consumes tiger


IMG_6097 (2).jpg

IMG_6112 (1).jpg


Yes, there were flowers to be had. These beauties had been freshly watered and were covered in droplets. I was after the iconic dewy floral shot. Alas the shade had other ideas. But hey, contrast is the mother of creativity.

watered begonia
yellow and bright garden sun
sweats in the shadows

IMG_6111 (1).jpg

I obviously spent copious amounts of time looking down but did lift my nose to the air for a moment and took in the sky.

IMG_6093 (1).jpg

I was a little lax this week and missed #treetuesday hosted by the wonder @old-guy-photos. Paul, in the words of the only King I recognize, I was absent, but you were always on my mind.

Photos and haiku are copyright me:):):)

Sort:  

Oh my goodness, your first capture in this post is amazing! Of course, any photo of the sky is also a favorite of mine! I always enjoy your haiku along with your posts!

Thanks, Violet:) It was a lucky one, for sure:)

Gorgeous vivid colorful flowers such ch beautiful views on your walk also love that sky

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk Tip!

Thank you, Jay:)

Oh the bee pic is divine!

Thanks, Paul. People to seem to like that one. Took some editing to sharpen it up:)

Thank you, Moniroy:)

Hi @prydefoltz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84