Snail feasting on my Moringa tree!!!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC_0152.JPG

Since some days now, I noticed that the leaves of my moringa tree are being devoured by an intruder! But I could not find who it was...

Finally today, while walking around , I found who it was! I caught it red handed!!!

DSC_0133.JPG

Yes, you guessed it right my friends... This is the snail who was having a daily feast on the leaves of my moringa tree!!!
When I saw it today, it was like sleeping but glued to the tender parts/leaves of the tree!

DSC_0109.JPG

Hmmm...I waited for a couple of minutes and finally I saw it waking up and started some amazing movements on the branches!
Despite the damage caused, it made me happy admiring this lovely creature!

DSC_0135.JPG

Did you know that most snails have thousands of microscopic tooth-like structures located on a banded ribbon-like tongue which works like a file, ripping food into small pieces!

DSC_0162.JPG

Despite being known as slow movers, I found it moving rather quickly from branch to branch! Really very nice to watch!

DSC_0145.JPG

This must be a very healthy snail indeed...having eaten such a healthy leaves for nearly one week now!
Healthy snail!!!

DSC_0148.JPG

Finally I broke a branch from the moringa tree and let the snail free in the nature!
I hope it does not come again with some friends this time and devour all the leaves!!!

DSC_0177.JPG

I hope you enjoyed watching these pics same like I enjoyed it live today!

Thanks so much for checking my page!

Don't forget to upvote if you like the post, resteem if you feel more people should see these lovely pics and please give your views by commenting below!!!

Thank you
@progressivechef

chef.jpg

Sort:  

Great pics! the snail is beautiful. It's kind of you to release it back to nature. I was really expecting that snail to wind up on a dinner plate by the end of the post!

Hahahah! Great comments @chefsteve! No infact I don't like snails... or else it would have surely end up in the pan!

You've got serious skills.

Great photography.

Thanks so much @nijhum! So glad that you liked it!

Follow me @nijhum and vote together we can succeed

Hey @nijhum, trust me you will not succeed like that. Asking for follow and vote is not the way forward here on this platform.
Work for it, earn it, you'll see the difference.
I advise you to not make such comments in others post, you'll be flagged and this will not be good for your own reputation.
Thank you
@progressivechef

thank you for good advise

My pleasure @nijhum!
If you need any help, just let me know, i'll be happy to assist!
Cheers
@progressivechef

I am Female so please don,t tell me bro please

Thanks for letting me know, i've edited my comments!
Be positive and you'll be successful!

Oh no! Snails were eating my strawberries this year. Last year, they ate my experimental broccoli plant :-(

Oh that's really sad to hear @playfulfoodie! They can really do so much damage to our crops these snails!
And they always eat the best parts!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by progressivechef M2W from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 6.75 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @progressivechef.

Im surprised you didnt eat it :p

Hahaha! I've infact only tasted snails only once in my life! I did not like the texture!
My wife loves them, in soups! It's so famous in Morocco!

Ieh, in soups? That's sounds super weird! I wouldn't want to see a dead snail swimming in my soup hahahaha!

I've tried them once with a on of garlic. Which was probably why I didn't mind the taste. But indeed the structure and the thought of it being a snail really killed it for me!

Bon apetit my friend!!!hahaha!
Snail soup from Morocco
Marrakech08b.JPG

Oh my god are you trying to kill me ahahhaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43