A newbie stepping into photography!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians, 

It appears that my interests and curiosity keep expanding everyday. I am new to Steemit and had pretty much already introduced myself here two days ago, but to summarize - I am a 24 year old engineer/programmer/educator/entrepreneur who has taken on many roles and trying to find my right place in the society.

For a change of pace I decided to try my hand at photography. I would be downright lying if I said this is not enjoyable. When I try to capture an object it makes me rethink about the subject in a lot of new ways. If you had read my earlier self-intro post, you would know that I enjoy activities that involve putting my brain to use.  New thoughts that I never would have considered  before, pop up when I look through the device.

I have understood one thing through experience for certain - Photography is not about capturing beautiful things, but capturing things beautifully! I have been trying it for a few months now and am getting the hang of it bit by bit. There have been a lot of failures - and by failures I mean that the pictures came out differently than I wanted them to be, but with more failures it gets more interesting. 

Currently I am only taking shots using my mobile phone, but am considering buying a DSLR sometime in the near future and experiment with it. Here are some of the pictures I captured during one of my trips last year to Danushkodi remains in South India (It was destroyed in a cyclone in 1964). I captured them using my smartphone only, so the resolutions are limited.








I hope you guys liked it.

Suggestions/constructive criticism are highly welcome and appreciated.

Thanks in advance for your future supports. 
Will buzz again soon.

With Love and Regards,

Pundit Bee

SHARING IS CARING 

Sort:  

welcome to steemit, may your life be fun with your Photography.

Thank you. Looking forward to it!!

Welcome to Steemit! We have a very lively and talented photography community on here. I am sure you will enjoy it!

I featured your post here I hope it helps you. :-)

Thank you so much for the support!! I went through your blog and website and your photos were amazing :)

Hey. Nice to see another joining photo enthusiast here with a technical background:) Hope you'll find Steemit entertaining. If you would like to see some photos from the other part of the world, than please feel invited to my blog. Cheers.

Hi, thanks for the welcome. Will definitely look at your blog!!

Hey there! Welcome to steemit--I love that this platform is giving you space to share a new passion. I think your photos are great and as you keep sharing you’ll build a following and space here. See you around! @lilyraabe

Thanks for your kind words! I am eager to spend time here !

I love that you're learning about photography. I still take a lot of photos that get put into the trash pile. It is a never ending learning journey which I think is one of the things I love about it. There are always new techniques to learn. Good luck with it :)

There is no end to learning in any field :) Thanks for the wishes!! (By the way your website was cool and I loved your pics)

No worries. Thanks for taking a look at my blog.

Hi Pundit how are you? Really nice intro, i love it ! I’m a new steemit user as well and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Hi, pleased to meet you too! I admire teachers. I have followed you. I wish you success to spread your music around!!

Thank you ! Same here. I wish you the best for your steemit journey and i look forward to supporting your next posts. PEace. CS

Welcome to steemit @professorbee. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

M also from India and that was good one keep Posting Great to have you here dear keep expressing urself lastly I will upvote and follow ur post from now on hoping u do the same..let grow together

Thank you Siddhant!! Nice meeting you. I loved your blog post. Counting your support from here on!!

Nice post professor bee! Keep it up :)

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you very much!!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45