[New Zealand Photography]~ Words For Lost Souls (Student of Life)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

"Student of Life"

IMG_3734.JPG

photo credit @Liinavaabel

The Adventure Never Ends

I'm always searching for the next phase in my life and peering into yonder. For a person who never really wanted to be anything but himself in this life, getting lost and feeling out of place has always been a constant. People grow up wanting to be astronauts, firemen, police officers, and politician, but I wanted to be everything. I couldn't dedicate myself to just one dream and still cant. The search for purpose and happiness took me on this adventure and I see no end to it yet. Theres so much I want to understand about myself, this world, people and relationships that it seems overwhelming.

Image 8-8-18 at 11.24 AM.jpg

Real Life

Always thinking about the future seems to constantly take me away from reality and the life thats in front of me. I posted the two photos to show the fantasy then clarity of my mind. I want to create and be a beautiful work of art, but the reality is, is that I'm just standing staring into the obis.

This Island is like a fantasy land of love and happiness and its easy to lose sight of what I'm really after; If I ever knew what I was really after. All I can do is continue to learn, love, and protect the lives and values I hold dear.

I got a little sentimental after receiving a message from my father this morning. We've had so many ups and downs, disagreements, long periods of not talking, but when I left on my adventure, our relationship changed. It brought me closer to my family in my heart and closer to him. I wanted to write this sappy post to simply express what Im feeling, and maybe if anyone is feeling lost out there, to just keep on learning and maybe something will click.

STUDENT OF LIFE Brooks, It was good hearing from you yesterday. I hope you liked the pictures. You mentioned that you are now a student of life. Wonderful! Welcome to the club. But remember one thing...once a student, always a student.....you never graduate. Not only do you continue to learn but you begin giving back by teaching.....student teaching. Have fun and pray to God that He leads you to your planned destiny. I pray every day for you. Always know that I’m proud of you and that I love you. Dad

Thanks for Reading!

All of the pictures I post are my original and creative works. I do not post others photos without a proper reference. My photos are shot with a Canon 5d Mark III 24-105mm lens. I also shoot with my iPhone 8plus. I like to try to show my creative side on this platform so please enjoy the pics and leave a comment.

🤙🏾
Check out my previous post Here
&
Other Pics Here

Thanks for stopping by
@Popolo9thIsland

&

Instagram@ Questpic

Sort:  

Very nice, traveling is a blessing and you are definitely getting a lot of good memories and photos to enjoy when you return to your home.

Wow .wonderful photo 📷 ...i like it your photoshoot my friend popolo9thisland love you

yo will you be in Vegas end of sep?

I should be! YEEEEE

Hi student! beautiful the work done, the same image just edit it and transmits different sensations. Regards!

thx :)
just writing what I feel

Its beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16