Art at SteemFest - Help me decide which one to submit

in #photography7 years ago

I ran into this little post today, made by @roelandp.

It speaks of Art at SteemFest, where us Steemians can submit art that might be put on display during SteemFest! Now I would love to be there with you all, but it's just not a smart choice at the moment, financially. So sadly, I made the decision to stay home. However, I figured maybe atleast one of my pictures could be there!

So now I have a choice to make, because I can submit only one. My best one!

I've narrowed it down to these four pictures:

Photography landscape
(1. Also available in my Redbubble shop)

Photography landscape mist
(2. Also available in my Redbubble shop)

Photography macro rose flower
(3. Also available in my Redbubble shop)

Photography macro rose flower
(4. Only available on my Deviantart account)

I'm having a hard time deciding which one to submit, so I need your help! Please let me know which is your favorite(s)!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Want to satisfy your creative needs? Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!


As always, these pictures are made and owned by me and are not to be used without my permission. If you would like to use them in any way, please contact me or visit my Deviantart or Photography shop for a purchase.



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

No4

Thanks for sharing your favorite!

Hope that I helped . Best wishes at Steemfest. :)

Sadly, I won't be attending. I just figured it would be nice to send in one of my pictures for show :-)

I really like the first photo. It looks like a painting, something that will look great in the frame for display. I like nature photos.

Thank you very much for sharing your favorite :-)

You have very beautiful photos!It's difficult to choose one :) 2 or 3 maybe :) Followed

Thank you so much! I'm happy to hear what your favorites are :-)

I really like the first one, it seems like a magical place

Aww thank you! Yeah, I really like it too! Though I like the fog in the next one... and I also like the two macro's... Ugh, such a hard decision :D

Thanks for sharing your favorite!

Im not a photographer but many people said im an artist for I've drawn some portraits of some of my friends here on steemit so I can understand an art of every shot i've seen, well if you need my opinion I will choose the image number 1, just don't ask me why I pick that I will just answer you I Like It [Lol]

Well, liking it is the best reason :D
Thank you so much for sharing your opinion!

I love the second one, with fog. But may be I'm preconceived here, I just LOOOVE fog:)
P.S. Off-topic, but only today I finally understood what your username means:) I didn't knew the word "foodie", so before I read it like "play food die". A life philosophy enough:)

Aww thanks! I'm happy to hear your favorite :D

Ooh, "play food die", hah, I hadn't looked at it like that before! It was a hard name to come up with, because I wanted something to do with both gaming and food and it also had to be one that wasn't in use yet. I picked so many names, just to get frustrated by seeing them already being in use. Happy I thought of this one in the end :-)

I hope there's no offence:)
It's just my English is not perfect enough, but then I googled the work "foodie" and understood the true meaning:)

No offence at all! I completely understand and I like the idea you had of my name before :-)

Really tough choice since two are close-ups and the other two are backgrounds. If i had to choose, maybe no. 3.

Yeah, I really don't know if I should go for landscape or macro! Thank you very much for sharing your opinion :D

Haha I was going to be another one that said all of them, but forced myself to make a decision.

I'd say #2. Not only is it a great picture, but if I saw this picture it would remind me of @playfulfoodie. You use this one on a normal basis for your morning posts don't you? I'd say it's a good "brand" photo for you as well as a great picture.

Aww thank you so much @gniksivart for making the difficult decision! I use a different image for morning posts that don't have an accompanying image, but it's a very foggy one aswell, so I think you make a good point!

It's this one by the way:

Header sunrise

I didn't add that one to the list, because I've used it so often and I also don't like the corners of the full image very much. It works great as a header though :D

O dang I stand corrected though I could have sworn Ive seen the picture i selected in some of your posts as well.

Regardless the one I selected is still my favorite

That's very true! I have shared it a few times before :D

Thanks for sharing your favorite! :D

I'd choose between nr.2 and nr.4.

Thanks for sharing your favorites @irastra, I'm happy to hear them :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79