📜✒️ Marvelous Tales Contest #17 - Announcing winners and the next contest 📜✒️

MarvelousTalesLogo4.png

The Marvelous Tales Contest

In honor of all the creativity here on Steemit, I'm hosting the Marvelous Tales Contest.

The idea is simple: I give you two words, and you build your tale around these two words. You could write a story, make a comic or video, use a drawing or photo to accompany your tale, or even write a song. You can submit your entry by creating a post dedicated to this contest.

I will be picking the winner based on originality, creativity and entertainment value. Subjected, ofcourse, to my personal opinion, but I try to be as fair as I can!

Last week's results:

Third place
@eriesunkite's entry won 0.318 SBD

Second place
@zycr22's entry won 0.530 SBD

First place
@simgirl's entry won 0.954 SBD

Congrats to the winners!

Proof of payout

Contest number 17

The rules:

  • Your entry must be original work and completely of your own making.
  • One entry per person.
  • You have to name your post as followed: "Marvelous Tales #17 - [Title of your entry]".
  • The first tag of your entry post has to be #marveloustales (I will be using this tag to sort through the entries).
  • Your entry should be kid-friendly. No PG-rated content, but it does not have to be a kid's tale.
  • Drawings and pictures are allowed, but make sure they are accompanied by a tale.
  • Because the prizes are based on payout of this post (for now), you must upvote this post to compete.

Prizes:

  • First prize: 45% of the SBD this post makes.
  • Second prize: 25% of the SBD this post makes.
  • Third prize: 15% of the SBD this post makes.

This week's guest judge:

None! It's all me this week.

Would you like to be a guest judge? Send me a private message on Steemit.chat.

This week's words:

The words you need to spin your tale around this week are:

  • Mist
  • Trust

This week's deadline:

Tuesday 10th of october, at 11:00 AM CET (Central European Time, UTC+1).

Closing notes:

  • I reserve the rights to disqualify any entry I deem inappropriate.
  • The rewards are based on the payout of this post. This might change in the future.
  • Rewards, winners and a new contest will be announced once this post is paid out.
  • I'd be very grateful if you would mention a link to this post from your entry post (it's not a must!). Anything you could do to help broaden the contest's reach is very much appreciated!

Thank you for your attention and I'm looking forward to seeing your entries!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Here's my entry for this week:
https://steemit.com/marveloustales/@svashta/marvelous-tales-17-down-the-rabbit-hole
I decided to strike two birds with one stone and did two writing prompts at once haha :D

Good luck all ^^

Now that's smart working! Thanks for your entry :D

Thanks so much for holding this contest, and for the prize! Congratulations to the other winners! This week's words look interesting, I cant wait to try.

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!!!!! Congrats :D :D :D
** sorry but she is my BF and I'm so proud of her !!!

Thank you. I would like to thank my friend Snook who will write WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT! when I win a contest. :D

Thank you for joining this contest! I really liked reading your story. Will be happy to see you join again :D

Thank you for holding the contest. I would have never wrote that story, if it weren't for the two words you gave us for the challenge!

I'm happy to have provided the inspiration!

Isn't steemit great like this?

This was more challenging than I initially thought having only two words to go off of for a writing prompt.

My entry: https://steemit.com/marveloustales/@cizzo/marvelous-tales-17-the-morning-walk

I'm glad you managed in the end! Thank you for your entry :-)

Upvoted, to help the payout pool. Thank you for encouraging the artist of steemit. I appreciate it, since I really enjoy reading.
(any upvote considered, please pass on to @samstonehilltube to help rebuild his Rep)

Thank you very much @bashadow! That's a sad thing to hear about @samstonehilltube's old account. I just headed over there to flag the few posts that still had a pending payout and threw his new account an upvote and follow. I hope he'll rebuild quickly.

Thanks for mentioning this, it's a very kind thing of you to do :-)

Thank you very much for your entry! I liked the story :D

Thank you for the contest, it's a good motivation :)

I accept your challenge!!!! puts on dueling armour

Haha, great! You have one more day to come up with your tale! Hope to read it ^^

And hey, if that's too short, there's always the next one!

I did it!! https://steemit.com/marveloustales/@limabeing/marvelous-tales-contest-17-aoife-s-adventures-or-the-mist-tm

thanks for your inspiration! also thanks to @svashta for inspiring me as well and resteeming this post.

Thank you very much for joining the contest @limabeing!

in my life I have never done something like this, it would be like a personal challenge for me but somehow I feel that I can participate, I will think it well. (:

No harm in trying! I'd be happy to see your entry :D

Thanks, @playfulfoodie. I was a little worried that my story did not end up having a lot of silver. Glad you liked it. I should think of something for this one, too. I tend to be lazy about things and it helps when someone gives me a task. And now I have a standard to maintain. Oh well.

Saaaame. External motivation!!

Haha, happy to provide you with a new task! I hope you'll join again :D

Of course I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50