Amateur Photography | Waiting for Storm

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Recently my town experienced a pretty big storm. I think it's first time something like this happened. Since I was growing up here since my first days, I always remembered and imagined lightning really simple. Like, for example: one lightning thunders and after sometime another one comes in and it goes like that for an hour or few. But this time it was everywhere, the sky was blinking white constantly for about 3 hours. It felt like a movie. I was able to take few pictures around my city before storm went all in. It was raining like crazy. Anyway, here are few shots that I managed to capture:

DSC_0737.JPG

DSC_0727-01.jpeg

So I took this image between 1am and 2am. Just look at the sky, it was like this for several hours.

DSC_0744.JPG

Before main storm came in I was just heading towards city and since it was staring thunder and it didn't rain yet so I waited for about 10 minutes and got this nice time-lapse.


Thanks for your time!

580b57fcd9996e24bc43c521.png

Sort:  

These pictures made by you are really wonderful. Nature is really unpredictable, you may never know what nature has prepared for us.

Thanks! I'm very glad you think so. And indeed, nature is quite unpredictable but also absolutely gorgeous.

Friend, I will repeat that's fantastic! Nerealu😍

Thanks! Glad you think so!:))

Hello pjo!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

wow! really gorgious, amazing lighting here.nice and wonderful...@pjo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47