4K Challenges…

in #photography6 years ago

right_font.jpg

I’m still very happy with my new screen, but I’m also still testing out different font-sizes… Not easy to find the perfect size depending on the zoom-factor and the application running…
As you can see I even asked my good friends Plantin & Moretus for advice. I even asked if I could borrow some fonts from them but… they’re all far too large 😉

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. BTW: I will not ask you to upvote… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spent most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_google.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

Sort:  

Bold and Italic, isn't it? :P hehehehh

Very bold :-)

😄 with soup i use to become Italic 😂😂

That’s quite a print-studio. It’s amazing it’s been preserved complete as a museum exhibit.

The whole former house is now a museum... with lots of paintings from the Flemish masters (like Rubens)... It seems publishing books could make you rich... back then :-)

As I told you before, I love your work; there is something so evocative about glass and wood that conjures up all sorts of different - and completely unconnected - imagery and memories that seem at home there. I'm sure there is a lot about your projects I don't know, but I still get a real kick looking at your photos; they bring up all these obscure, half-forgotten times intertwined with scenes that belong in music videos or movies.
Anyway, since you remarked about my English, I wanted to let you know that I have started to post the answers to questions I am asked on a regular basis, and I'd really appreciate if you'd have a look and tell me what you think. Perhaps you can give me some advice re what I should be doing, or how I might improve on the idea.

I have no remarks about the content... how could I :-) But if I were you, I would try to find some pictures/drawings to add to your articles. Steemit is very graphical and people tend to open articles with a thumbnail in their feed...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations @pixelfan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank to visit on my blog

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72