Street Photography - Careless

in #photography7 years ago

I don't care, I'm taking a nap


When's the last time you dressed up, opened a folding chair in an overly crowed park on a meaningless Sunday and just decided to count sheep. If you're like me, that would never even compute. Maybe it's the embarrassment of having people chuckle at me while I lie there drooling on my crested blazer, or just my general self-consciousness.

We, as human beings, are so vain, and probably spend more time worrying about what other people think than we're willing to admit. Just think, how many of your decisions have been guided by such petty things over the years? 




Taken on an Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II


This guy doesn't care about the fact that he looks absolutely hilarious all sprawled out on the chair like that. He was tired...he took a nap. Learn from this great dude.


Don't give a damn


There are so many things we should care about. Helping others, being better people, making this world a better place. But sometimes, careless is the way to go, sometimes we just shouldn't give a damn. Who really cares whether or not both your socks are of the same color, or if your tie is big enough to cover that nutella stain you've been hiding for so long. Nobody cares and neither should you.


  • What do you see in this picture?
  • Do you think this guy slept well?
  • Do you think I should sleep in public too?


Sort:  

I was going to make some witty comment - but I was too concerned of what you might think of it. Oh well.

yes, that is the definition of art!

I only criticize witty comments when people aren't looking @onceuponatime;)

That's the way to do it! Just the last week I met a kind of old aged woman, and she argued that many people in Lugano doesn't seems to be willing to greet (and I can tell that's right). She said: "I don't care, I greet anyway. You know, when you get aged you start to do what you think more easily." It's something I can see in your picture too. Luckily in these cases it seems to refer mostly to things that should be accetable!

So true! Thanks for the insight @airmatti!

I agree with @airmatti....the older you get, the less you care what others think...I think I'm getting to that point in life....🙃

i see sleep a lot of sleep and dreams hovering all over ;) nice pic

I wonder what he's dreaming about @blazing. Any ideas? My first thought is unicorns;)

his investor told him not to invest in crypto now he is thinking what to do lol hahahah

Well yes! I think this guy don´t mind what other talk about!
It is absolutly ok to take a nap!
There are so many things we should care about more!

Like your Post!

Sure wouldn't want my pilot to have that kind of reasoning though;)

Well, that´s a good input! Will think about it. ;)

loved your style mate!

Dear @peter-parker upvoted & followed! ... in one of my latest pictures, i reflect on the concept of time.... I called it "Times capsules" and the idea is that some moments are, indeed, eternal depending on the "colour" you put on them... Please check it out and give me some support if you like it :) Ill reallly appreciate it!

https://steemit.com/photography/@albertoyago/my-art-photography-barcelona-time-capsules

barcelona-pompas-color.jpg

Gold medal in photography...

jokes apart ,, excellent photography...

I would never dare separate a joke @kartiksingh;)

Let the man rest for a while hehe.. I like this " we spend more time worrying about what other people think than we're willing to admit" you're right

No way, are you admiring it @samirbouazzoun?;)

I admire this - I think it's a lot better than sitting hidden at home in the sofa watching tv. Here he is watching and being a part of life

More like in a fantasy dream world @dandesign86;)

Haha You have a point

We should all sleep in public, mass nap attack

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 01:18:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 133.46/200.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.70 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41