You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art in Basel - Helvetia on the road

in #photography6 years ago

I have been told that Switzerland is a very clean city, this shots that you share today are very beautiful, in my virtual journey in addition to admire so much beauty I have also cultivated with the explanations and stories that you have done in each of your different publications, instants wonderful that if not through this network, I would not get to know once I had the opportunity to see that coin coined with the image of Helvetia, and that sculpture shows that they took her out of a cold place, they take her to see her as human he has already reached the twilight of life, and now he rests in Mittlere Brücke in Basel as if to say he fought for everything he owed now, only the eternal rest is left and he places his arms and shield in resting position. Excellent story and beautiful shots, I have the question why is not visualized face? grateful for teaching me a new knowledge. greetings | @shaka

Sort:  

I think you captured nicely the essence of this artwork, it's the transformation of an Icon into an actual human.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45