Nor'easter before Easter yoga photography

in #photography6 years ago

Winter storms in NYC try to push us all indoors, with weather channels sending out warnings and subways and cafés filling up with chatter about climate change. This year March was caught up in the hype and couldn't decide wether it wanted to be a lion or a lamb, giving us 4 Nor'easters and a bunch of spring-like days in-between.

On Wednesday the 21st we got a good morning blast and schools and weary businesses shut down for the day. I was looking out my window and seeing all the oversize fluffy snowflakes falling from the sky and I thought to myself, "this is my last chance for some snow yoga photos this year." I asked my fiancée Siewli to put on a couple layers of yoga pants and a kitten hat and tail to come outside and play.

This was her first response:

20180321-YOGA-Siewli_Snowga-5863.jpg

After that she became more playful, and busted out some of her favorite asana. We had about 10 minutes of fun and then her toes started getting too cold. I told her to practice her pranayama. I told her pain is just an illusion. I quoted Patanjali and the Buddha. Nothing worked, and I saw we had better get home before I got myself into trouble.

20180321-YOGA-Siewli_Snowga-5835.jpg

20180321-YOGA-Siewli_Snowga-5826-Edit.jpg

I have been thinking about getting rid of Facebook and coming to Steemit to try something new. Crypto tokens and social media, sounds like the future to me. Looking forward to sharing my photos and thoughts. Let's build something great here.

Thanks to Siewli, my muse and snow angel...

20180321-YOGA-Siewli_Snowga-5856.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been selected by Altruistic as a post of the day has been given an upvote.
You may join us on her discord server: https://discord.gg/KHB9eJk.

Please kindly upvote this comment in order to keep us helping plankton and minnows that their quality posts are undervalued.

These are awesome please keep posting and join discord!! I cant upvote it anymore but if you post another i can!! :)

Congratulations @pashupa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @pashupa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This comment has received a 0.39 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @nihan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59