First appearances can be deceiving!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

As I looked up, I saw this lone Mousebird in a tree in our garden.

But oh! Look again, it's not only one bird but two.

They were eyeing the fruit plate that we put out every day for the Loeries and other fruit eating birds.

And another shock to see that the second bird is in fact a baby.

And here is mommy feeding her child!

Always be prepared for wonderful surprises! Nature is certainly full of them.

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

They are so cute and funny!

Lady @kalemandra these are the funniest characters that exist in the bird world! But also very intelligent. Thank you for the reply! Blessings! Stephen

that was Awesome. I've never seen this bird before.

Thank you @boxbreaker, they are called Mousebirds and are very funky characters. I have posted about them occasionally! Blessings! Stephen

Nature certainly is

So true Lady @rebeccabe thank you for the reply and glad that you liked it! Blessings.

Ha, ha! Got me too! Great post and cute.

@coquiunlimited Thank you my friend! Hope you are doing okay that side! Blessings! Stephen

Delightful! Tip!

You are wonderful Lady @melinda010100 and thank you for your kind support! Sorry for the late reply! Blessings!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Finally - > Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 13 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Oh, my GOD! Ain't that too cute???

They certainly are @bloghound! Apologies for late reply but I have many reasons! Thank you for your kind reply! Blessings! Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64