A selection of some beauties!

Here we have a singing Malachite Sunbird on a new Pincushion flower head!

A happy Sunday to all, or what's left of it to our supporters in the Southern Hemisphere. I decided to break away from long introductions (unless necessary) and rambling writings, as not many read them anyhow.
Here's a selection of my pictures taken today!

Of course pride of place with two photos goes to the magnificent Malachite in a singing mode. May I say here that it is difficult to catch him in this mode, as he only opens his mouth for a second or two!

A Blue Swallow collecting mud in the farm road to build their nest!

And here you can see the couple of swallows hard at work!

Finally a rose for all the ladies that help us so many times here on steemit!

The water in our cottage stopped flowing and I had to pop out to the pump at the borehole, to restart the water pump. The journey took about 20 minutes and of course I took my old friend (camera) with. It was late afternoon and here you can see some of the shots that I took on my way.

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting @papilloncharity.

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you and upvoted!

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

I gotta tell you that you are making curation more easy for me :)
If I search my feed you always have a gorgeous post from which I feast my eyes... Those are truly magnificent shots.

Thanks for sharing, best regards.


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Thank you my friend and glad you liked the pictures! Blessings!

@georgitsachev Thank you so much! Blessings!

Absolutely amazing. How on earth did you manage to get the shot of the malachite sunbird singing?
How long did you have to wait inorder to get that shot. Unbelievable.😊

Posted using Partiko Android

@machv Thank you and I have to concede that its a difficult. Timing of the shots are the most essential. The waiting is easy, as fortunately have a patient habit. Blessings to you my friend!

Wow, what great shots! You got such amazing detail on these little friends! :)

@lilyraabe Thank you! Nature wants to share her secrets with all of us Lady Lily. All that she asks is for us to become a part of her, as it is then that she adopts us and shares her treasures with us. Blessings!

Beautiful photograph of Sunbird....
Nice click my friend... Awesome photographs..
Thanks for sharing with us..

Glad that you liked it my friend! Blessings!

Gorgeous timing on the second photo, all beautiful again a joy to share the sights you find on the farm.

Have a wonderful new week Stephen.

Thank you Lady Joan. I knew that he would turn at some stage and I only prayed that he would continue to sing, as I have many shots of him, but with his mouth closed. This day was my day to get him at last!
May your week also be a great one! Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65665.03
ETH 3585.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53