A proper flea market!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Can you see it? A sheep made out of wire and bottle tops!

This post is also placed in #MarketFriday initiated by Lady @dswigle (Denise)

Anyone for a funky shirt?

Some belly-dancers doing their thing.

Anyone for some beautiful soaps?

An old Belgian Shepherd on a morning outing to the market.

Doesn't seem like the baby is interested in the goods!

A popular handmade jewelry store.

A great premises to hold an open-air market.

Time for the electricity shut-down over here and until the next time....!

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

PHC-Footer-05.gif

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

My dear Stephen, @@@papilloncharity

I can attest to the fact this this certainly is a proper flea market I have to admit that straight off the press, you posted a sheep and bottle caps. Whoever did that, was brilliant. Very artistic and just the touch of Whimsy that a place like that needs.

I love to those funky shirts and I will admit to having one or three. Who could resist? Not this girl.

I once started a belly dancing class and moved before I could finish it. I really did like it oh, but I can tell you that when you don't have quite the swiveling hips but some of them have I'm a little intimidated by the whole thing. I will admit to it was fun and perhaps in the future I may try it again. LOL

The Soaps and the handmade jewelry we're fun to peruse but the real fun for me is to go and people watch! That is the real deal for me. People are always so interesting. Thank you so much for taking us with you and I want to also show my appreciation for Gathering the photos and posting into the market Friday challenge!!

Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. It helps you and me to have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much for joining us!! ❤

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Thank you for the kind reply Lady Denise and I have posted the link as requested. Congrats, as you seem to be doing well with the #MarketFriday effort!
Blessings!

Thanks so much! You are easier to find there! :)

Haha that bottle top sheep is awesome! Wonder how long it took for the creator to make it? 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you and if I remember correctly the guy said that it could take him anything between 5 and 7 months to make them.
Blessings!

Did the belly dancers have drummers playing for them?

Unfortunately not, they danced to some sort of a middle Eastern music CD.
Blessings!

Proper market. Wouldn't mind spending few bucks there

Many tourists flock to this market my friend and it sounds like a league of nations!
Blessings!

Sure looks like a cool location for a flea market, I have a couple of shirts that could have easily come from that stall and that sheep is so cool

The shirts always remind me of the 70s JJ, what with Woodstock and all!
Blessings!

Yeah the same for me, speaking of Woodstock it is not to far from me, I must visit it sometime even though Iknow it is an open field

Much history there and I remember that one of my favorites Alvin Lee won the fastest guitarist title there. I think.
Did you know that the famous Jaguar car name was first known as the Swallow Side Car Company in 1945?

Alvin Lee a great blues guitarist if I remember correctly, and no I wasnt aware of that thanks for the info

always love a good visit to the flea market, never know what incredible deals you might stumble upon

Same here my friend, but I normally find a seat and a coca cola to watch the people go by.
Now and then something special would be displayed and then I will buy!
Blessings!

What a lovely market!
It seems like more of an arts and craft sale than a flea market.
I'm just seeing what looks like homemade goods not so much of the used goods that we find at our flee markets.

Mostly crafts at this market my friend and the used good sales take place on a different day. I will post about it the next time that we go,
Blessings!

Looking forward to seeing what sort of used goods are bought to flee markets in your part of the world!

I really like that sheep!!!😄🐑💞

Posted using Partiko Android

Very arty and there was no space here to place the hippo and the huge dragonfly, both made of wire and beads. But the sheep is also a great example of their work!
Blessings!

Always loved outdoor markets, fairs and festivals... been a vendor at many; been a spectator at many; there;s just a special atmosphere about them.

So true my friend, a special community atmosphere that cannot be found in the modern malls and shopping places. Conversations about life and its trials mixed with history and personal victories abound at a market like this. Real people from all walks of life waiting and hoping for the next sale.
Blessings!

I love flea markets, but I rarely see one like that. #sojealous ;0)

Thank you and almost every town in the country has some sort of a flea market. You will be amazed at what they put up for sale.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74