WILD PHOTOGRAPHY - Pterophylla camellifolia

in #photography7 years ago

The Common True Katydid


I was blessed to find this super-cool creature yesterday. We got to hang out for a while, so I was able to take some photos of it in a few places as it explored the yard. One of the things that really impressed me about it was its eyes. They are super cool to look at and a brilliant yellow in color.

I also appreciate how its wings are designed to look like leaves. It is such excellent camouflage for a magnificent creature. It is nice to live in the day and age of digital photography, as so many of my shots did not turn out very well. These are the ones that I thought you would appreciate though. Enjoy!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-Pterophylla-camellifolia



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Very cool macro pictures, isn't it a grasshopper?

Cheers!

Nope, it's a Katydid. It's a leaf bug that "sings" in the trees of the Gulf States mostly.

Didn't know that, but now I do. Thanks for sharing!

You're very welcome

Nice photography.
Upvoted and resteemed.

Creative piece,am pretty looking forward to explore the wild and nature extensively.Post resteemed and upvoted with $3.Thanks for the chat and advice@papa-peper.......... @detycoon

in one shot the eye's looked like it was looking up or had yellow upper lids painted :) we don't have these types of grass hoppers in Canada I don't think well not with leaf shaped wings at least :) thanks for sharing

They eyes are very interesting indeed.

That's a huge grasshopper 😲, kinda makes me want to go to my backyard to see what bugs I can find hehehe, well saludos from Mexico 🙋

Thanks, get out there, who knows what you will find!

Love the pictures @papa-pepper. What equipment do you use for those pictures?

It's excelent this post. I love the wild life and the images are great. Thank you for your post. :-)

Thank you for enjoying it!

Very good catch, I also agree with you that she is very beautiful. Very good eyes, and wings that mengkomuflase with leaves. At first glance if he hides among the leaves we can not figure it out. This kind of grasshoppers I've never seen before and I've never seen them. good work @papa-pepper

I am glad that you liked it!

Yes papa... I like it. Next i send You my photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 66997.36
ETH 3681.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77