A BROKEN CAMERA AND THE STEEM-POWERED SOLUTION

in #photography7 years ago

A crucial piece of my equipment just broke!


For about the past week, I’ve been having some difficulty making my posts because my CANON VIXIA HF R500 has been acting up. It has a digital screen that can rotate, but often the display was malfunctioning and would not let me take photos.

Since @papa-pepper doesn’t really use stock images and mostly takes his own photos for each steemit post, my camera is a vital part of my team. I try to get by with what I can and was still using it, but over the last day, it completely stopped working. My camera was “dead”.

Well, since I kind of need a camera to keep steeming as I have been and since I have been very blessed by steemit, the solution was easy.

Yep, I had to run out and buy a new one. @Winstonwolfe had already told me that CANON makes a good camera and I already had been using mine for years. The quality of the photos seemed good enough and I was already accustomed to using that design, so I just bought a newer version of the old camera that I had been using.

Total, it put me out about $300 USD, which is the most that I have ever spent on a camera. However, now I can actually make some money with a camera thanks to steemit, so it was a wise investment. Plus, I even used money that I withdrew from steemit to make the purchase, so now I have a “STEEM-Powered” camera to steemit with!

NEW VIDEO ABOUT OLD CAMERA RECORDED WITH NEW CAMERA


THANK YOU STEEMIT AND STEEMIANS!

I’LL PUT IT TO GOOD USE!



As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-it-broke


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Just upvoted your post although I don't have much power to make a significant upvote I like the idea of you using a Steemit powerd camere which is completely funded by Steemit. (in the end)

Thank you for your support. Your comment is worth a lot too, even if it does not increase payouts. Thank you.

Looks like a wise choice. Keep it up. Did you get a tripod for it? You know there are regular ones for about $20 to $100 out there... but they make super tiny ones for a desk or for travel. You can use those on the hood of a car. Try ebay. They're cheap.

I think I have a big and little tripod, but they are probably in storage somewhere. Thanks for the tip!

That's great, you earned money from steemit, you spent it on camera, now you will earn more, Excellent.

That's the plan. Hopefully it'll work.

Worst case scenario, I still got a new camera!

I think your next two posts will cover the expenses.

That is very possible here. Thank you.

Your latest video is good.

Can't wait for the snake juggling.

I may record that today!

While Reading the story my mind Goes it's own direction, thinking how long it would take me to go out an buy my own made-possible-by-steem cam. Hope it will be soon!

You are living the dream. But it was from all your hard work and determination, keep on peppering papa.

Great ! Wish you nice photos in future.
Next time you better exchenge directly steem on hardware !
=]

Nice one. I just also got a new Panasonic Lumix ZS100 just yesterday and starting to get use to it :)

Its encouraging to read steemit testimonies such as this. Steemit is changing the life of many out there.
Thank you for putting your money to good you. 👍

well congratulation @ papa-pepper for your camera !!! I want to buy a good camera too with my earnings !!! Just wait for earn Steem!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52