WILD PHOTOGRAPHY - LATRODECTUSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Fast, secretive, and potentially fatal, this Black Widow Spider was a little difficult to photograph.


All it wanted to do was run away and hide. I did get a few good photos though. Some are when it was curled up in a ball as a defense mechanism. Others were after it ran through some sand and got dirty. But, without getting bit, I captured it "on film."

This one was found down on our land in a pile of rocks by our oldest boy, Monster Truck the Pepper! He immediately recognized it and notified me. It sure makes me glad that we train them properly.

THE BLACK WIDOW

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-black-widow



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

good

Great shots. I’ve never seen a black widow before. I’ve come across a few red backs when visiting relatives in Australia but that’s about it. It’s a beautiful creature though.

Those can be dangerous too!

now this is getting scary.... really don't like spiders but the black widow really freaks me out.
love your adventures

It always seems to be an adventure!

I suddenly feel non-existent spiders crawling on my body.

Good shots
Its poisinous right?

Oh yes it is!!!!

Venomous actually. Poisonous is when you eat something and get sick or die from it. Venomous is when it bites you and makes you sick.

To be specific.... XD

Wow, thanks for the correction
Love to learn

Good help! Thanks!

A post like this should start with ... 'Don't try this at home'. WOW!!! Makes my post about spiders seem like a post about stuffed bunny's LMAO

I did get some good photos that way though...

Holy !%*$ That would really scare the $h1t out of me.

It's either that or buy a camera with zoom. Which would you choose?

I'm a zoom kinda guy, when it comes to situations like that. Did you see my animal pictures? Taken at a safe distance ;-)

i am dead

I didn't know they were fast! I assume they are the type that doesn't make webs and just runs around and jumps on their food?

They web. But they can also run and hide.

Yikes. They're great for pictures but not the kind of spider I like to find near home. I've found 2 recently (both female), and one of them was at an elementary school playground.

What did you end up doing with her?

Nothing so far, I have only photographed it. I do not have enough yet to juggle them.

Beautiful spider 🕷 great captures too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98