WILD PHOTOGRAPHY - Ambystoma laterale

in #photography7 years ago

Papa is back up in Wisconsin enjoying interacting with some of my old "wild friends!"


I took a drive with Monster Truck the Pepper to a place that I used to go on my lunch breaks and look for animals... (yes, I used to go look for snakes, turtles, frogs and salamanders during the work day.) We found a few of these Blue Spotted Salamanders today, so I took the opportunity to take some photos.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-ambystoma-laterale



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

wow... this is very great photo. Can you tell me
how can you take like that. what type of camera you use it?

Blue-spotted salamander looks calm. Nice photography. Does it not afraid of humans (potential predator)?

Ambystoma laterale looks awesome but many people are scared of it because of its snake like resemblance. Thanks for sharing

I saw that thumbnail and it looked like a snake at first to me. I see more lizards than salamanders where I live now.

Have you ever found a Hellbender? I would love to see you search and find one.

No Hellbender yet, but Mudpuppies.

When we were kids a mudpuppy was a prize to find. Hellbenders fascinate me. There is a petroglyph in the mountains, that to me looks like a hellbenders head, it's next to a stream so......

Really awesome photography , thanks for sharing with us !!

I thought salamander before is kinda poisonous like snakes. But it seems not, @papa-pepper you're friend salamander is playing dead with you or trying to run away?

Amazing shots you got of this old wild friend of yours man! He must have been so happy to see you back!Lol!
Have a lovely weekend ahead mate!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Those are some up close photos Papa Pepper. The blue in them comes out! Nicely done my friend. The dark color with the green background goes well indeed. Hey were you able to see the original bicycle poem i wrote on your earlier post? Again thanks for sharing a great post. By the way...what makes Wisconsin salamander unique from ones in other states? - Thanks - Troy

LOL, the animals I would run away from, you play with them! Between, ever thought of becoming Bear Grills 2 on TV!!!

Good Post, appreciate you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36