UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL WITH POULTRY - Volume 3

in #photography7 years ago

More macro-photography of our fine, feathered friends.


As I shared before, poultry is not only a great source of eggs, meat, and pest control, they also can be incredibly beautiful, especially when the amazing colors, patterns, and hues are examined on a closer level. I enjoy looking at them and photographing them, so I thought I'd keep sharing.

This time, it is our male Muscovy duck that was the model. The sleek and elegant black feathers look so amazing in the sunlight, and show off such an incredible array of colors, it’s hard not to marvel at the beauty!

Here is the model from this shoot:

In case you missed them, here are the previous post links for this series:


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

An interesting post! Thank you for sharing!

Are those ducks? They are beautiful. I get scared of their heads though.

Papa-pepper, are you farmer?

I am in the process of setting up a homestead which will include several animals and a lot of plants.

I with my wife want the same. We intend go out from Kiev. It is big city, and not comfortable recently (

You should have the perfect life then. Not dependable on anyone or anything. Great way of living!

didnt know they were that shiny, wow

Natures beauty!

Wow dude. Those close ups of the feathers actually look like paintings they are so colourful!!

so beautiful...^^

Just Ducky! Kind of like all of the rain we had over the weekend.

We are still very wet here! Good afternoon!

I have always admired the beauty of the iridescent plumage on birds. They're like living jewels. Thanks for the post @papa-pepper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62