THE EDISON LIGHT REVISITED - PHOTOGRAPHS TO EXPERIENCE

in #photography8 years ago

Four months ago was the first time that I had ever encountered or photographed an "Edison Lightbulb."

To see my original post on it, click the link below.



I SAW THE LIGHT - AND I WAS MESMERIZED


Edison Bulbs can be purchased for as little as a few dollars each to much more for more vintage looking ones. They generally replicate the original design used by Thomas Edison and feature an attractive glowing filament as the source of light. Personally, I really like the look and enjoy the twisted, glowing filament very much.

I encounter them regularly at job sites, and sometimes take some photos to capture these peculiar and interesting bulbs.


Here is a more recent sampling of some of my shots.

Have you seen any of these lights around?

What do you think of them?

As always, I'm @papa-pepper

and I want to be a

SPACEMAN

when I grow up!


proof-of-papa-the-spaceman


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

Nice Post!.

I already think you are a spaceman. haha

Thanks @solarguy!

I feel special now.

Loved this post!!!! Ever seen this site: www.centennialbulb.org. ?

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

No, never checked it out, so thanks for the heads up!

Holy cow is that real??? I still can't find WHY??????

I MUST KNOW!

I think you're hilarious! :D Nice pics...Go Tesla!

I take it you read all the way to the end?

yes your spaceman pic is cute n funny :D ur soooo serious! LOL

I seriously find that comment to be humorous.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40