I Saw the Light - and I was Mesmerized

in #art8 years ago

I came across this lighting fixture the other day, and it amazed me. The style, the creativity, the look; it was a lot to take in.

Then, when you consider the Edison lights, a whole new side to this piece emerges, and gives it an older, more raw feel.

I'm not sure if it was handcrafted.

Not much is these days.

But, even if it wasn't, someone thought up this design.

I am continually amazed at what we are capable of.

Something a simple as lighting a room can become so much more.

This fixture, in my eyes, is some serious artwork.

It inspires and intrigues me.

We will be building our own house soon.

And I want to make a good deal of the furniture with my own hands.

It will not simply be my house, but instead, a house that I helped build.


Thanks for letting me share with you - @papa-pepper



proof-papa-saw-the-light

Sort:  

The shape of the bulbs certainly look like they were hand-crafted and I simply love the filaments used to create light! There is something old-world and traditional about seeing it glow - its zigs and zags within the bulb.

Yeah, i love that look and totally agree.

I like this luminaire. I want this himself. Thank you for sharing with us. I love interesting things and strange but beautiful forms.

I'm glad that you appreciate it too. It was just so peculiar that I wanted to photograph it for myself, and then figured that I could share.

Properly done. I like him. I'll show in the evening strange lamp that I took a picture.

I like it cause t's different, very cool indeed.

coolest thing in the house

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51