ONE COLORFUL COMBINATION!

in #photography6 years ago

Sights like this definitely catch your eye!


While driving home from town this morning, I couldn't help but notice this. A striking male cardinal was perched in a flowering fruit tree. The wonderful pink color of the blossoms and the bright red bird caused a beautiful combination.

Thankfully, I had my camera with me, so I took the time to spin around and try to capture some photos. I was blessed that the bird had stayed still, and allowed me some quick photos. It seems that the camera was more focused on the flowers than the bird, but they still turned out alright. I wish that I had had more time, but I'm pleased to have gotten the pictures that I did before the bird flew away. Here are some of the ones that I did get. Enjoy!

THE WONDERFUL COLORS OF CREATION!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-the-worst-proof-yet...

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Cute...:)...

I wish we had them in England, lovely birds. Cheers

beautiful birds, I love it

Yeah, these have always been on my list of favorites!

Very beautiful birds with amazing flower color combinations @papa-pepper. Thanks for sharing.

Yeah, with a combination that amazing, I had to stop to take some photos!

Why do you stop ?

Wow beautiful thanks for sharing upvoted and followed.

I love bird watching. That sure is a pretty picture of a cardinal in that pink flowering tree.

I guess we are getting another noreaster, I wish we could have Spring someday too.

Yeah, rough stuff up there! I was planning a trip North, but I may postpone it!

seems to have cleared up, hopefully that was the last of it.

U5dsU2ptZUNhJQejRm5tacgsvyUNceR_1680x8400.jpeg

This is beautiful Sir.
The pink against the red is lovely to my eyes.

Lovely to my eyes too!

Wowww. Very beautiful @papa-pepper.

Is that a Cherry tree in bloom. I can't even imagine trees blooming right now. It is currently about 40 degrees, windy and we are expecting snow tonight. This winter is "the Thing That Wouldn't Leave". Makes it hard to get into the spring spirit. Anyway awesome photos.

I think it may be a peach. Not sure, as it is not my tree...

Wow, you all must have a tremendously long growing season. Our peaches are at least a month or more away from bloom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65