ANOTHER PAUSE & ANOTHER LIZARD

in #photography7 years ago

Once again, my boy helped me to take a much needed break.


This time it was a Prairie Lizard. I was really hoping to find one of these soon for my macro lens to check out, mostly because of how rigid their scales are. Unlike the sleek, smooth scales of the Little Brown Skink last time, these look jagged and rough. Also, I love how the background turned out in the cover photo. I didn't even notice that when I took the shot, but it looks like a lizard longing for summer! Here's the photo dump!

CLOSE TO THE LIZARD

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-my-boy-helping-me-to-pause-and-enjoy-a-lizard

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

something different movement

Is very nice lizard

hahahaha, this is very funny, this animal is very much in our place,
if @papa-pepper sometime here I will show you.

waw very good photos. it must be very difficult to get a photo of this animal.

I think that this little lizard was inhaled the smell of the spring season, which was approaching its time. Great pictures and so close that we see small details in the body of this little creature.

wauuuuu animal is very beautiful friend, my friend is amazing friend always memostingkan about animal star, i new comrade friend

Thank you! Nice to meet you!

same good friend please visit my blog once if there is a chance friend

There's lots of lizards here in Nigeria though, but i don't like them.

I second that. I am also afraid of them so I try to avoid them as much as possible. Nice shots though, and you and your son are cute together

I am with the lizard. I love the sun and the warm. Nice break, thanks, Monster Truck! Did that lizard come out of a birdhouse?

Nice pictures and beautiful work there. That lizard most have been a grand liz, its quite old and as you said, had real rough skin. Though that's how they do look anyway


IMG_20180228_222106.jpg


IMG_20180228_221539.jpg


good morning mr @ papa-pepper. Introduce, I am @ junsusukhairi from Indonesia and I am a farmer in farms and fields. A few days ago when I farmed in the rice fields, I found a lizard-like animal but had a color that ibdah like the picture above. Is this kind of lizard that I find the same as your lizard type mr @papa-pepper ?, I want to catch it but this type of lizard runs really fast and finally I just got this lizard picture only a few sheets.

Your kids are becoming fearless. Haha. Wow!. That lizard definitely long for a fun resting time haha. The tinting eye says it all. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55