Dreamy and perfect little blossoms.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Once again I managed to find a new favourite from my 2013 collection of photographs.  I have started listing them by year and then break them up into other folders of where they actually should be.  There is always something about trees that yield beautiful blossoms in the spring.  Cherry blossom trees are closely related to as the almond, peach, plum, apricot and distantly to the apples, pears and various roses.  Combine my love for taking pictures and then editing and processing them to then picking the ones I want to share here on steemit.  I wanted to share a natural beautiful picture straight out of my camera that it appears was overlooked.  Finding steemit has caused me to take the time to go through my old pictures thus allowing me to find pictures I wanted to edit and use that didn't appeal to me at the time of creation.  So it's sad that it wasn't good enough but by not being good enough around the time it was taken has caused it to be tucked away and almost forgotten about until the photographer was introduced to check out a website called Steemit that it was suggested it would be a great place for my pictures and art.  From there I have been revisiting all my old photographers mostly ranging from 1998 up until present date.  If you have not revisited old photographers that you've taken thats been a year or more then you owe it to yourself and your photos to looks through them and who knows you might find a new hidden gem.  If you don't find any new hidden gems at least you'll have the memories.  

This here is my final edit I decided to go with of this picture but I figured I would go ahead and share the original and the other possible candidates of being my final choice.  

I can find a huge difference between each picture and hopefully you are one of the ones that can as well but I've learned there is a few males that swear up and down they are all the same picture.  Who knows what is up with that! 

Right here is each edit and save I have made with this picture and why not tell me what you think.  Tell me what you think, which one is your favorite and anything else you want to contribute.  

The original.  

First edit by trying to correct the overall exposure and adding a bokeh effect.  After exporting it I wondered if that was totally what I wanted so I decided to restart over again.  

Here is the final outcome of the redo.  But oddly I ended up not using the original edits because I decided to go with my traditional approach to pictures like this one.  

Tell me do you like dreamy/hazy looking pictures like this one?  Have you or would you ever go out of your way to edit a picture to looks along the lines of dreamy?

                    · · ─────── ·𖥸· ─────── · ·

                    · · ─────── ·𖥸· ─────── · ·

This image is from a series of past photographs and is the second one I've posted after.  I strayed into a dream... warm bokeh like feeling radiates from this pictures IMO

Thanks for your support! Please feel free to comment, vote, resteem and or create your very own post on the subject matter or whatever you wish. If you create a post feel free to link it when you leave a comment. I value each and every vote, comment and resteems that I get.  💜

#tree #blossoms #bokeh #creativity #alirivka #ozhiya


Sort:  

That's exactly what I did..
Joining steemit made me look into all pictures that I'd taken over the years.
Maybe they'll have some use now..
And these are very beautiful pictures btw
You've got skills
Keep steeming :)

@rjunaid12, I am so glad to hear that I am not the only one that has done that. I'll check out your blog. Thanks for your comment and support! :)

Much appreciated..
I have also shared one or two pictures that I took in the summer.
Though my skills and my camera don't help much, I try

@ozhiya Such a great article & nice photography
##Upvote/Resteem###

I think i'll go with the first editing you did. It just caught me immediately i saw it. personally, dreamy and hazy edits are cool too, but in rare cases. I would like to criticize these photos in details, but in as much as i am so much in love with flowers and photography, i don't know much about editing and shades and lights, so to me this is a very cool work. But i'll still go with the first edit anytime

That is very very beautiful photography and good article,
Thanks @ozhiya
Have a great day

Wow fantastic photography
Resteem

its looked like in front of my eye without any screen blocked its

Really beautiful!
Im low in voting power but gonna follow you to see future posts!
no need to follow back... :)
follow_small.jpg

@lavidasunviaje, it is alright that you are low on voting power. One day you won't be as low and you know we can grow together. Thanks for stopping by! I've followed you!

This post has received gratitude of 1.50 % from @appreciator thanks to: @bunnypuncher.

You got a 22.23% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @ahley!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29