Beautiful is not what is beautiful, but what one likes. ~ Yiddish Proverbs

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

After spending sometime on Pinetrest I decided that I too could make my own motivational images with my own pictures and the quotes/sayings that I choose. I made this one here with a Yiddish proverb.

I would like to hear feedback and criticism on the picture and proverb and how I've edited it. I used PicMonkey and Chrome on MacOS.

(first with my watermark)

(remade without watermark)

I felt that the Yiddish Proverb I choose for the picture is a nice combination and works really well together. I took the picture and it is of pink cherry blossoms.

Here are two smaller versions of my picture. One at the beginning then after slight editing and then finally

The one I decided to use is of course included here. Let me know please what you think, if you'd change anything or if you'd like to see more of these in the figure. Thanks!

#pink #cherryblossoms #yiddish #proverbs #quotes #alirivka #ozhiya

Sort:  

i like the first version better! and from the little pictures, i like again the first one! :) and i like how you chose this font of curbed lines just like the flowers!
i would though try to see how it goes with a smaller font for Yiddish Proverb

Beautiful! I like it :D

Nice work! I love both the picture and quote. You should make more! :)

@ozhiya wow nice post, but you are post nice is naturally and see Luke
##Upvote/Resteem###

Many thanks my dear, @steem2000!

I think the editing is done beautifully, but I would change the location of the copyright watermark.

It's in a too central location, but that's just me. I'm curious what other people think...

I edited, @daan and included a version without the watermark. On Pinterest people tend to use whatever photos they find and I was trying to include a link back to Steemit. Maybe I need to find a different way to do it...

Much better indeed! Doesn't take the focus away like the previous one :-)

I like posting your pictures because they look natural. good job

i love poetry . i writing poetry

This post has received a 4.64 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @thefloridaguy.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 4.05% vote... I was summoned by @bunnypuncher! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 1.96 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @bunnypuncher

That's actually a very good proverb. Seems to be quite similar to "beauty is in the eye of the beholder", but I love the spirit of that it all depends on your point of view. That could go for delicious, funny, pretty, etc. Don't let others tell you what to think - It's all about what you think. In any event - I think your photo is beautiful:) Thanks for posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41