LIGHTNIGHT CITY PHOTOGRAPHY - CATHREDAL AS BEACON

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friends,

the night takes place 🌇 and we the city people need the light like the moths. 💡 The cathedredal of Zwickau or church St. Marien is standing like a beacon in the center for all the night owls.. and is a huge symbol for Christianity. But religious followers by numbers becoming less and less since many years.

Do you see the colorful fairy lights in the following picture?


photo by author, 600 meters linear distance, Sony A6000 with SEL55210 (full zoom)

📷 Shot taken from the balcony 7:00 pm UTC September 2th 2017 on the fifth floor with tripod.

The pictures don't show that the building is in danger of collapsing 💣 because it's built on sandstone foundation and our town is known for heavy underground mining in the past. There is already a height slope of 40 centimeters in the seating area alone. Huge wooden beams support the church to avoid that the building could tear apart.. 😲 and are necessary to substitute the foundation with reinforced concrete. Basically i think such buildings are more cultural heritage than living religion. We protect the buildings with millions 💰 of Euro to have them als impressive landmark for tourists 👪 and a unique city image we can relate 🏫 to.


photo by author, 600 meters linear distance, Sony A6000 with SEL55210 (no zoom)


photo by author, 600meters linear distance, church spire, Sony A6000 with SEL55210 (full zoom)

Have a good night!

If you like the read please follow me and vote me up! Thank you!

see also my other posts

CRYPTOCURRENCIES IN A BUBBLE? - WHERE ARE WE NOW? - WHAT LIES AHEAD OF US?

FAST GROWING INTEREST IN CRYPTOCURRENCIES - HOW REGULATORS TRY TO GET CONTROL OVER THE NEW MARKET

BUMBLEBEE FOOD SEARCH PHOTOGRAPHY - 18 HOURS WORKER! BAD WEATHER GATHERERS OF POLLEN AND NECTAR

FUTURE IS COMING .. EOS .. PREPARE FOR 2018!

PEOPLE DRIVEN BY PURE JOY - HOW WE CHOOSE THE WAY WE LIVE .. AND DIE EVENTUALLY

Gems Of Our Youth PART 1 | Chris Hülsbeck | Mastermind of Epic Game Music and Soundtracks | Amiga and C64 Reloaded

Exciting times ahead steemit friends!



3D logo steemit recreated by author

Please click my referral link to Steemfollower

Thank you!

unmarked pictures/animation from giphy.com, pixabay.com

Sort:  

Great. Thanks for sharing. I vote for you and begin to follow you. And Resteemed...

really nice capture! this camera seems to take awesome pictures!

The A6000 is between good small travel cams and the pro league of the Alpha series by Sony. I like the cam because its very lightweight, relatively fast autofocus, good low light abilities, a very fair price compared to picture quality and functions. The objective used here is also average or low price segment but already good quality lens. I bought mainly for good family photography and are amazed by the quality it can produce with Bokeh and really good depth of field without any deeper knowledge (gold mode selection). I can recommend that cam everybody who is looking for casual photography with more sophisticated demands. My brother uses the Alpha II by Sony, it's a full format and :) yes a lot better for pro users.. but i'm very satisfied with this one as you can see. Thank you!

شكرا و مرحبا @ timo2016

Hey man, sorry i cannot read your comment, is it arabian? But thank you too!

Gorgeous in his beauty
I have the honor to be a friend of mine. I am sorry to have led the books of the Arabic language. I am from Egypt. My name is Timo

Hey Timo, good to read from you so far away. A friend of mine was on vacation in egypt and was enthused. I wish you a good time on Steemit!

So, on the day of the visit of Egypt, I am waiting for you to imagine the cultural scene in Egypt

I love the art of photography

for me is all about focus and get my motif transported to the viewer without a word. But i'm just a enthused hobbiest who takes casual opportunities.

I'm sending you a follow-up. I'll post your photo to you. But the tools are too weak. I will not have a good camara

Doesn't matter i'm just curious.

Thank you. I send a follower, and if you are a stranger or a friend, I do not see anything. I love to listen very much. Thank you. I am sorry for bothering you.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52