Friday Blue Sky

in #photography6 years ago

One of the advantages of Edmonton is that we don't have a lot of precipitation buy plenty of sunny days. I only wish we could raise the average temperature to at least 10 degrees.

That's why most of my photos have blue skies in the background. I'll show you a couple of new ones, but as you probably noticed steemit is kind of slow lately. We'll see how it goes.

20180312_185322.jpg

Locals usually call buildings by name but I still need to get oriented myself first to name them. I'm exploring the streets and avenues at the moment.

20180311_180039.jpg

These balls stand at the entrance at the Commonwealth Stadium.

20180312_185436.jpg

If you enlarge this photo you'll get the prof where was taken.

20180312_185446.jpg

I'm not sure it is because of the glass or the sky, but all skyscrapers look blue here.

20180222_181549.jpg

A winter view of a River Valley

20180314_170941.jpg

Edmonton shop owners are nice and warm people. They know how to invite you to their cozy little shops and coffees.

Steemit platform is laggy and I have problems with voting and commenting. You shouldn't think I'm lazy or something.

We all hope for better times and for the steem price to rise.

P.S. I couldn't post from steemit.com and I used steemitstage.com. It's working great. Use private posting key only !!

Have a nice weekend. Spring is on a way.

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @oldtimer.

Beautiful photographs....what a sky...looks like a lovely day for a stroll....and a cup of coffee to go with.

All the best.

Cheers.

NB Thank you for the information regarding steemitstage.....will have a look. Hello to all.

Thanks for stopping by and for the kind comment.

These pictures are very cool. I am not really enjoying posting now a days, as the price of steemit really decreased by the start of this month. Hope for the best.

Yes, you are right. steemit is making us lazy. even many disturbances that occur like 504. but the most important post you have made me entertained because your city is very beautiful. thanks for information about stemitstage.com i just heard from you. thank you also for sharing a very good post. i like you sir.

Thank you very much.

Well done, great work!
I liked .. beautiful pictures of you, beautiful day
Thanks for sharing

I hope that spring comes with a much delight in your heart @oldtimer I like the hot days too, it is just right for my ill health.

Nice

When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

Beautiful photography. I also noticed, Steemit is working slow. I also facing problems with voting and commenting. Hope this problem will be over soon.

Usually, they fix it quite fast.

wait for steemit will rise again, delicious coffee first
images (1).jpg

What a amazing blue sky.. Great pictures.

cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61