Monochrome Monday??

FISHERMAN_IN_SPARKLES_PS_P1050110.jpg


Do We Do the Obligatory Monochrome Mondays?




Seems like many, if not most, of the sites where there is photo sharing, do the obligatory Monochrome Mondays.








Personally I am always a fan of monochrome shots regardless of the day of the week. (Even if the subject matter is a bit questionable ;)









Monday just served as a handy excuse to share a few middling shots.
This pencil holder being a perfect example lol.







Here a shot from the balcony when the lake was frozen. That spot reminds me of the eye on Jupiter.
P1060039.JPG


Thanks so much for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter https://twitter.com/VirtualPaul1
Niume https://niume.com/profile/101496#!/posts
YouTube https://www.youtube.com/c/OldGuyPhotography
YouTube (Main channel) www.youtube.com/paulw
Twenty20 https://www.twenty20.com/PaulW/photos

Sort:  

I'd participate in a daily theme challenge!!!

I would participate as well. Please feel free to host/promote as you see fit!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.30 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

The picture of the lake really does look like Jupiter, cool stuff @old-guy-photos.

Thanks a bunch for checking it out!

My pleasure, quality work man!

I like that one - when i started at The8app I re-introduced #MonochromeMonday there which we did on tsu - but the original creator was not on the 8 - on Steemit I also did re-start my own challenges like beerchallenge #SunThursday #MetalMonday and #DanceWeekend but not did handle them consistently.

Do the MonoChromeMonday one as your own Contest or challenge - would be cool!

Ah yes the old days of Tsu. Seems like a long time ago now. Well see it was your baby, @uwelang. I think I will defer the more experienced Steemians like yourself or @jasonrussell to promote it properly :)

Happy to help - I have SunThursday and suggest BeachWednesday which I handled previously too o another platform - do you wanna collect daily topics @old-guy-photos maybe? We can also add #TreeTuesday

Oh yeah for sure #TreeTuesday is a good one!! I will be sure to do that one today!

Do it and i will join as well :-)

Thats a great idea. Yoy really have it spot on there with the lake picture. It is exactly like the great storm eye on Jupiter!

I'm glad I got the shot to save the memory.

You had me at "the eye on Jupiter."

No, actually you had me at "Monochrome." It's fun to be reminded of my old darkroom days... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Oh when I was a young boy I had an enlarger and put a red lens light in our cedar closet. I loved the smell of the chemicals and playing with exposure and such. Good times.

Very cool. I used to make my own enlargers out of old cameras... ;) :)

I also worked in closets a lot, until I "came out." ;)

I love how the water sparkles in the sunlight.
Monochrome Mondays sounds like a great idea! I've been meaning to take my camera out. This is a great excuse to do just that. :)

Sounds like a great plan and I look forward to seeing what you come up with!

Peaceful lake! Nice!

Thank you :) I like to share it. :)

You're welcome! :)

monochrome fan? you should check out @thecryptofiend. Sometimes, he posts black and white shots and I love them.

Yeah I saw some of his gravestones before!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29