I Like it Here

Anchor__PS__P1070509.jpg

I like it here. There is a level of freedom that is quite uncommon on other sites. Maybe its just coz Im new? I like being able to write a bit about my pics--or not. I share my pics on Niume, but you are "supposed" to write 5 lines of text there. Usually I like to write, but its the rule part of it that sticks in your craw as they say lol. I used to share a lot on Rabadaba until they raised the number of up votes to cash out at $10 to ONE MILLION!! One Million is a awfully big number when you are counting up votes one at a time!

I shot this today with a Panasonic G7 and a 30mm Panasonic Macro 2.8 lens. I wish I had better equipment some days, but it does the job ok for being cheap.

When I write I like to meander around a bit. Its sloppy writing, and I wholeheartedly embrace it. I'm too old and lazy to bother worrying about order and structure. Grammar? Pfft, who needs it?

I found that sinker while metal detecting. It still had a bit of line attached. He's stained and a little corroded. You can tell he has been around awhile, like me, but hey, we are still standing.

Social Media
Twitter https://twitter.com/VirtualPaul1
Niume https://niume.com/profile/101496#!/posts
YouTube https://www.youtube.com/c/OldGuyPhotography

Sort:  

@old-guy-photos great shot!

I like it here. There is a level of freedom that is quite uncommon on other sites.

Indeed indeed! Glad you liked it already.

Why don't you join @jamtaylor's Steemit Photo Challenge.
The theme is trees!

I hope you do and if you do look around the competition is quite tight on that one :)
Steem on!

Oh cool. Thanks for letting me know! I think I will do that. I got a tree pick or two floating around lol.

@old-guy-photos read that link of the post I sent you by clicking the blued word. There you can find the theme announcement post and the guidelines to make your entry qualify.

I hope you join you'll meet a lot of friends and if you get discovered you'll be freakin' happy! Good luck!

@englishtchrivy Thanks so much. I put up an entry. https://steemit.com/photography/@old-guy-photos/steemit-photo-challenge-32
We'll see what happens. Its all in good fun I say!

I am pleased to hear you are enjoying Steemit. It keeps becoming better too. I am following you as well now.

I like your photos and now am following you.
fFriday.gif

Hey thanks, very cool! I am following you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70759.18
ETH 3812.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44