Exploring Kyoto - A Visit to Fushimi Inari Shrine

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

top1.jpg

Early one morning, just before the crowds arrived, I took the short journey by local train from Kyoto Station to Inari Station, located at the foot of the Fushimi Inari Shrine. This is an important Shinto shrine and is probably most famous for the torii gates that shelter a series of trails up to the sacred Mount Inari.

As there were not many people it felt like the perfect opportunity to capture some details from my trip, enjoying the forest walk as I made my way to the top. Yes, Fushimi Inari is a so called "tourist trap", but walking up the trails is a real pleasure and you're able to enjoy the peacefulness of the nature, which is quite different from the centre of Kyoto.

I suppose morning or late in the evening would be the best time to go, but either way I reccomend a visit at any time of the day. It really is a unique experience to Japan. I hope you enjoy some of my pictures below.

More from my Travels in Japan:

Exploring Kyoto - A Visit to Japanese Potter Kawai Kanjiro’s House
Exploring Kyoto - Inside Nakamuraken Sweet Shop
Exploring Miyajima in Japan - Climbing Mount Misen
Exploring Miyajima in Japan - The Temple Grounds of Daisho-in
Exploring Miyajima Island in Japan - 500 Rakan Statues at Daisho-in
Capturing Osaka Castle and the Surrounding Area

Please follow me @oen :)

Sort:  

Very good post, thanks.
@racoo

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Thanks for commenting. No problem. Glad you liked it :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=oen
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=exploring-kyoto-fushimi-inari-shrine


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32