Some random photos of a random walk

in #photography7 years ago

Having succesfully dealt with this mysterious traffic sign, we went for a walk in the forest. Spring was showing itself everywhere; here are some of the photos I took, with some but not much comment.

Coltsfoot (Tussilago farfara). I read the Romans smoked this plant in pipes, but I didn't have a go:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO100, f8, 1/250s

Plum tree (Prunus) in blossom:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 100mm, ISO200, f8, 1/200s

A young spruce, all 4cm of it, growing on top of an old, mossy tree stump:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f8, 1/30s

A comma (Polygonia c-album), basking in the sun on top of last year's dead leaves:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/250s

Fresh leaves on a tree, not even unfolded yet:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO100, f2.8, 1/160s

More when I have the time, I'm still working on cutting a cane from ivy wood, which takes more time than I expected, and I have a birthday deadline for it.

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

I really like the little Spruce tree. If I could ever find a little one like that in the wild around here, I would certainly transplant it to our property. Conifers are somewhat rare in the wild here. They survive well, but typically have to be intentionally planted.

I don't think it would survive being mailed to you ...

On the first photo are flowers "Mother and stepmother" :)

8-) I think our comments crossed!

I also just published their photos). https://steemit.com/nature/@yetaras/mother-and-stepmother,
we are back in sync

Looks like a lovely day out. Enjoyed the photos. And good luck with cane-cutting. Are you carving on it?

No, I can work wood but I don't have the skills to carve decorations, and you can do them wrong only once 8-).

Thank you!

so beautiful pics! Sometimes a random walk is the perfect way to find something beautiful! ^_^

Thanks!
Yes, just walk around and take photos of what strikes you, my favourite way of photographing. You never find what you are looking for anyway 8-).

nice spring post!! up and resteemed**

Nice shots my friend! (;

Beautifully!
Spring has come!

Enjoyed looking them. Nice @ocrdu :)

Good to hear, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59