You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 16 mushroom pictures from one walk (well, you said you weren't bored yet)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

So that frayed looking one is being taken over by a parasite? I would never have guessed, I thought the fibers were part of the mushroom.
Still, another failure at boring with mushroom pictures. How many would it take?

Sort:  

Haha... if you only knew -- you would need to be in the woods all the time! : )

Replying here about the photo in your reply. Yes, that's it. They are pretty distinctive with the fuzzy stalk. They had a mild taste that was like sweet corn!

Thanks for those extra bonus mushrooms! I have been eating some tonight - Floccularia albolanaripes. Big yellow things. I don't get tired of mushrooms.

These?

Photo by Daniel Nicholson, from WikiMedia Commons under a CC BY-SA 3.0 license

We don't have those in Europe, I think.

I'm giving up on boring you with mushrooms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67