16 mushroom pictures from one walk (well, you said you weren't bored yet)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I will get you bored with mushroom pictures. 8-)

I saw these on one of my walks in and around the Aamsveen, the local peatbog here.

Nice pattern on this one:

30cm (12") across:

I found many groups of these:

Prickly bunch:

Tiny ones:

Mysterious small ones on dead wood:

Young stag's horn fungus:

Unidentified orange balls on dead wood:

A weird one:

A wet one:

Pretty ones:

I think this is a cinnabar polypore, not sure:

No idea what this is:

One with strangely frayed edges:

Finally, a familiar one, the fly amanita:

The same, but younger:

There, sixteen of them. You must be bored now.

All pictures: Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm

Sort:  

How can anyone be bored with great photos of mushrooms! Look at that Lactarius getting taken over by a parasitic fungus in image 14! Look at those beautiful prickly mushrooms in image 4. And all the little newly emerging fungus fruits are cute as can be. And that polypore in moss in image 13 -beautifil! Bored, no way!

So that frayed looking one is being taken over by a parasite? I would never have guessed, I thought the fibers were part of the mushroom.
Still, another failure at boring with mushroom pictures. How many would it take?

Haha... if you only knew -- you would need to be in the woods all the time! : )

Replying here about the photo in your reply. Yes, that's it. They are pretty distinctive with the fuzzy stalk. They had a mild taste that was like sweet corn!

Thanks for those extra bonus mushrooms! I have been eating some tonight - Floccularia albolanaripes. Big yellow things. I don't get tired of mushrooms.

These?

Photo by Daniel Nicholson, from WikiMedia Commons under a CC BY-SA 3.0 license

We don't have those in Europe, I think.

I'm giving up on boring you with mushrooms.

I never bore of Mother Nature! MORE!!

Not bored? I failed!
It's too dark out to get more ...

Don't worry, you can try to re-bore me again tomorrow...it WILL fail ;)

Hm, not all that many votes. I think I may have succeeded!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46