Of Dead Wood and Mushrooms

in #photography6 years ago

I haven't seen many mushrooms this season during my walks in the forest, and the ones I did see were all on dead wood, and not on the forest floor. I wonder what happened.

Anyway, here are some photos of the ones I did see. As usual, I haven't got a clue about their species, so just the most recent photos here.

I don't think mushrooms rust, but this one sure looks like it did:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 75mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/100s

Jolly orange ones on dead trees:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO400, f8, 1/60s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO800, f8, 1/25s

A spongy one:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f8, 1/160s

These look like little flowers, but they are fungi, I kid you not:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO800, f5.6, 1/100s

If you can identify any of these, please let me know in the comments.

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Hi there, the first mushroom looks like it is in the polypore mushroom fam.. the jolly orange ones are false turkey tail or stereum hirsutum ( #stereumhirsutum ) as for the other ones not quite sure of the top of my head
thanks
@hongotruthseeker

Great shots, @ocrdu! I won't even try to identity those mushrooms, because I'm not at all familiar with those who grow on wood, but the first picture might be of a very old Fomitopsis pinicola.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 11:11:48
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 44.45/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I cant identify any of them but Im sure they are not edible :-D.

I wasn't going to try 8-).

Wow it looks beautiful amazing shots....thanks for sharing

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I can't help with ID, either, but I love the photos!

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Glad you like them!

I think the last shot has a chance at kus-knee's mundane art
why don't you join that?
I'm not sure about what the theme this time is
the lichen could actually be done already but go check it out!

I'm not sure it is lichen in that last photo, but I entered some Shrek's ears into the competition 8-).

ah! you already saw then
good luck!

No, I didn't, you pointed it out just now 8-).

You probably know but if you have any moss pics @kus-knee is having a moss contest...

Nice shot and cool colors for some shrooms!

Thanks, also for the heads-up. I already entered some Shrek's ears into the contest 8-).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44