Name that mushroom ...

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

... because I can't. I like looking at and photographing mushrooms, but I know little about which species there are and which ones are edible.

Here are four mushrooms (much bigger than these) I saw on a walk in a part of the woods near my home town called "Hof Espelo". Maybe @mindhunter or @haphazard-hstead or @yetaras or another fungophile can identify them.


Olympus XZ-1, 28mm, ISO400, f5, 1/25


Olympus XZ-1, 28mm, ISO400, f5.6, 1/30


Olympus XZ-1, 28mm, ISO400, f4, 1/13


Olympus XZ-1, 28mm, ISO400, f5.6, 1/15

Here's a photo of some of the landscape in Hof Espelo:


Olympus XZ-1, 65mm, ISO400, f4, 1/60

Sort:  

Pics #2/#3 are deadly poisonous and will kill you. Pics #1/#4 I'm not sure about, as I'd need to see their structures underneath?? They may be edible??

@mindhunter
Ahh!, Mushroom
You can get high with them. :P ((((D

"Bring the magic baby!"

I'm Dutch, plenty of Magic Mushroom shops around here 8-).

Some fried forest mushrooms for lunch with a beer - and then some magic mushrooms and a little pancake for dessert = PERFECT DAY :)

#2 may be wild champignon, but they have many species of which are poisonous. #1 we called "mokhovyk" because it grows into mosses. the scientific name is Xerocomus

I agree, @yetaras - for the first two photos. Those Agaricus frustrate me. I have a stand of Agaricus in my yard that I key out every year - every year - hoping the results will come out different. But it is always A. xanthodermus -- one of the "Lose Your Lunch Bunch". At least I wouldn't die, but just be sick awhile. Oh, well. : (

Thanks for the warnings!
In the first picture, the yellowish bit with the holes is the underside, it billowed outwards, hollowing the brown top.

Enjoy the woods my friend @ocrdu :)

The first one is slippery jack. it's edible. but the mushroom in the photo is too old, it won't be so tasty.

Thanks for the info! I looked it up, that would be Suillus luteus, "bruine ringboleet" in Dutch (for my own information 8-).

The first one has spongy undersurface and reminds me of the bolete family of shrooms https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bolete

Thanks! Had a look and it definitely looks bolete-ish.

I've collected many types and even ate a few...they are better tasting youngish...most are edible, many taste awful....hehe...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48