Drops in the snow

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, we went for a walk in a forest called Lonnekerberg. It was about 0oC here in Twente, The Netherlands, cold enough to preserve the snow, warm enough to show some droplets here and there, always nice for photography.

This is one of the spots where the deer cross under the barbed wire:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 180mm, ISO100, f2.8, 1/800s

I didn't follow the tracks, however easy it would have been:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 28mm, ISO100, f8, 1/80s

A bit further on into the forest, I found another drop of water that looked photogenic enough for a picture:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f4, 1/40s

I haven't processed all snow photos yet, but I'll post some more tomorrow. Edit: Here they are.

Sort:  

Thanks!
Also thanks to the deer that donated the hairs the icicle hangs from 8-).

Thank you for posting these photographs @ocrdu. They are lovely snow and water droplet images. Looking forward to seeing what else you discovered.

Thank you!
There were some places with mist hanging over the snow, I think the name for it is "advection fog". I took some photos of that, but I'm still trying to figure out how to show this effect optimally.

'advection fog' .....do not know it, however this 'Fog' bleujay has heard of.

Carl Sandberg's
The Fog.

The fog comes
on little cat feet.

It sits looking over
the harbour and city
on silent haunches
and then moves on.

Here's hoping you find that just right effect for those fog photographs.

All the best.

I love being able to experience winter vicariously through you. It never snows like that here - and I am okay with that. Very pretty shots you have :->
Looking forward to the rest of the walk!

Go put your hands in the freezer for a while, to share more of the experience!

But then I can't make any Steemit posts! 😿

They will go numb, but warm up again, tingling. Then you can make a post about how hands feel after a few hours of photography in the snow without gloves!

And you win again! I can't argue that logic ;D

Thank you.

This is my favorite photos today! Cool! Follow you

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40