Colour challenge: blue mushroom

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Is there such a thing? Blue-ish, maybe, but I don't have a photo of a blue mushroom, except this one:

It's real; I made it myself. It is an, um, mutation of the one in the second photo in this post.

This one is slightly blue-ish, but not blue enough for the challenge:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO100, f8, 4s

I think I do have some photos of purple mushrooms though, but that is for a later day.

Sort:  

There are some blue mushrooms in the wild, such as Lactarius indigo. Those are actually edible as well as being blue ;)

Thanks; I looked it up; it's really blue! Must look around the next time I'm in the south of France. I've never seen a blue one in The Netherlands.

Yeah, I think the Netherlands are a bit too far north. I've never seem them in real life either, but with global climate change, we might actually get them a lot further north in the next 20-30 years.

Amazing! I haven't ever seen the blue mushroom like this!

I saw one for the first time after I Photoshopped this one.

Ha ha! So, well done! ;)

Oh I have seen some of these blue mushrooms before....right next to our local nuclear power plant!!

awesome!!! Here we have similar mushrooms in black and in orange ^_^

If I can Photoshup a blue one, I can make one in black and orange, or the colours of the Italian flag 8-).

Lol a green/white/red mushroom sounds good ^_^
Great! I'm a good mushroom seeker, I love to search and eat mushrooms. I don't know if the blue one is good to eat, but the orange one and the black one are good for pasta ;)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.13 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66