A Green One

in #photography7 years ago

This is a downy emerald (Cordulia aenea), smaragdlibel in Dutch. The books say it isn't all that rare, but I don't see them often:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f8, 1/125s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO125, f8, 1/160s

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Very beautiful photo.

Looks exotic to me! :) Like the bottom one on the thorny branch.

I am never left without amazement looking at the exquisite construct of the Dragon=fly.

Some species can even fly backwards. A lot of motor skills with relatively few neurons.

Fabulous captures! I love dragon flies!

I always love the pattern in the wings!

As do I 8-).

Great pictures!

man, wat denk je van 200mm lens is dat goed voor macro ook of alleen voor afstand fotografie? graag advies geven .. alvast bedankt
en Beste Wensen!

200mm is handig voor beestjes die wegvliegen als je er te dichtbij komt, ik vond het wel prettig. Maar het hangt er erg van af hoe dichtbij zo'n lens kan scherpstellen, sommigen komen niet dichtbij genoeg. Hangt van het type af.

Jij ook de beste wensen!

Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77