Photos From my Nepal Trip #02: The Pashupatinath Temple, A World Heritage Site. (Original Work)

in #photography8 years ago

One of Hinduism's holiest shrines, the Pashupatinath temple in Kathmandu is a place always full of devotee's and pilgrims from all parts of the world. Built along the banks of the river Bagmati, the temple complex sprawls over a huge area and was declared a World Heritage site in 1979.

For more info on this temple please check out the Wikipedia page.


All photos are untouched, hi-resolution and taken with my mobile camera, Samsung Galaxy S6 edge


A monkey watches the crowds at the shrine!


A part of the complex having pagodas


A view from above


Another view of the shrine


You can right-click and open image in a new tab. All photos are free to use without attribution.
Though you may if you wish!


If you like my work, please up-vote and read more at @norbu. You may also click the down-arrow next to my name (and before my reputation score below) to follow me. Or you may just re-steem to share the love! 😊


Sort:  

Nepal is also my dreamland. I've made a plan to visit "Pashupatinath Temple" in this December.

You must visit! I traveled via Siliguri and should be easy for you too. I visited this August and on Shivaratri day! Exquisite!

wow ....... please, make another post to share photos of Shivaratri in Pashupatinath :)

Don't have photo's of the night itself as it was too crowded! But I have other photo's which I intend sharing here. Glad you like them.

You are welcome!

@norbu great shots !
That Samsung Galaxy Edge sure has super camera!
Wanna have one! 20mp right!
Darn so sharp - just looking at the how sharp those umbrellas on the foot of the stairs look like - awesome!

Thanks! And am glad you like them!
Last week I discussed with my brother how much better the galaxy edge camera is as compared to his iphone 6! The colors come out crisp as well!
Go for it, its a good one to have.

@norbu haha would love to maybe when my other smartphones aren't working anymore now no reason to buy any.
your name reminds me of hungbo and nulbo the story of two bro's
made me smile just now

Never heard the story! But Norbu is a common Tibetan name around here (though that is not my real name) and one of the Dalai Lama's homes is called "Norbulinka" in Lhasa!
I am also blessed that my nick can bring a smile to anyone's face! 😊

@norbu - i know it isnt your real name and thank you for clearing that up !

really great shots! stunning pictures!!

Thanks! Hope they are better than your mouth-watering food shots :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41