Travelling alone

in #photography5 years ago

whether it's a day trip outside of town or a one way ticket to another country, exploring somewhere new is always fun to do with friends or a loved one but it's often hard to coordinate these time frames or even agree on what you want to see or where you would like to go. So when it comes to that point where the itch in your foot is too much to ignore, it might be time to do this next one for yourself, problem is, many people do not like being by themselves.

IMG_4768-2 (2).jpg

When i first had my heart broken as a teenager, like most, I struggled with the idea of being 'alone' again, this is when my father gave to me one of the most valuable pieces of advice I will ever receive. "Before you can be happy with another person, you must first be able to find happiness on your own". I was young and ignorant, not much got through to me but that did, I thought about it a lot and within a few months I bought my plane ticket.

car (1 of 1)-202.jpg

Travelling alone doesn't necessarily mean being alone. Having the chance to reflect on your life and discover yourself without interference is always beneficial to your health and well being but as for everything in this world, moderation is key. It is human nature to want to connect with others and you should never ignore that. I am to a degree introverted but after 2 weeks alone in the mountains I'll strike up a conversation with anyone and that's the point, travelling solo gives you more reason to meet new people then ever before. You begin to see the potential in others around you and desire to have those powerful interactions, some of my most memorable experiences come from putting myself out there and making new friends in new places. Start small if you have to, go to a new bar, a new cafe or new park by yourself, ignore the insecurities that hold so many back, flow with your instincts and find out where this new mindset can take you.

car (1 of 1)-21.JPG

1st image:
Camera: Canon 7D
F-stop: f/4.5
Shutter speed: 1/250
ISO speed: 100
Focal length: 10mm

2nd image:
Camera: Canon 7D
F-stop: f/4.5
Shutter speed: 1/640
ISO speed: 100
Focal length: 18mm

3rd image:
Camera: Canon 7D
F-stop: f/3.5
Shutter speed: 1/640
ISO speed: 100
Focal length: 18mm

Sort:  

@never-ending

That's a damn good post... the last paragraph was like a breath of fresh air...Even I want to explore and travel alone on my own not with the idea of isolating myself from the crowd but with an opinion to judge myself better...I truly appreciate the idea to meet new people in our journey...Thank you for sharing an amazing experience.

thank you
jeoleena

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @jeoleena
I'm happy that something from my post inspired a thought like that .
I look forward to seeing more from you also :)

Congratulations @never-ending! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Dear @never-ending

APPICS is a next-generation social media app that rewards you for posting pictures and videos online!

I'd like to invite you to our fully functional testnet for iOS and Android, where you can simply login with your steemit account and start getting rewarded for your passion .

If you are on iOS, please visit https://ios.appics.com and download the app from there. If you are on Android, please send us an email to [email protected] from your google play store email address so that we can invite you exclusively!

Team APPICS

Visit our Website: https://appics.com/

Join us on Telegram: https://t.me/appics_official

Hello @never-ending! This is a friendly reminder that you can download Partiko today and start earning Steem easier than ever before!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem. You can login using your Steem account, browse, post, comment and upvote easily on your phone!

You can even earn up to 3,000 Partiko Points per day, and easily convert them into Steem token!

Download Partiko now using the link below to receive 1000 Points as bonus right away!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05