New York Seagulls are getting too aggressive.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

Rockaway Beach, Queens NY.

As a Queens native I have noticed that the seagulls here are getting more aggressive or maybe... smarter too?. On Saturday I visited Rockaway Beach with some friends and family, we notice how the birds were all trying to sneak to everyone's food stash, to the point they scared a small child eating her potato chips making her throw the bag away scared witch cost all the birds to rush in for the chips. I grabbed the bag to get the birds away from all of us and although I don't condone feeding wildlife, I just wanted to get birds away from all of us. I used the remaining chips and here are some photos so you can see for your self.


Photos shot on:

iPhone 8 Plus



They kept coming back to me, they are so so smart that they would not their heads up as to signaling for me to throw more potato chips. Although they feed from the beach goers trash anyways this photos are a good example as to why we shouldn't feed wildlife.

The reason why I say they have gotten more aggressive is because they never got close to humans the way they are doing it, to the point of sneaking between humans to steal food.

I hope you guys enjoy the post

Quote for every post

"Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how you react to it."

--Charles R. Swindoll.

Check out my previews post:

Random Street Art Part II - Williamsburg Brooklyn.
When you see the Storm coming!.
Houses on the country side of Dominican Rep.
The Valley Beach - Playa El Valle.ENG/SPN
Creation of Beach of the Dead & Gri Gri Lagoon.PART 2
Beach photoshoot: Baoba beach, Dominican Republic.
Photographing My Island Queen.
Touching the clouds on an Island.

F o l l o w M e @necio

Sola @necio
IG: cormeum_photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81