Photo of the Day #5 - Grand CanyonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

DSC02301.JPG

What a beautiful view of the vastness of the Grand Canyon. One of the wonders of the world marked off the check list here. We discovered the Southern Rim, walking the Rim Trail from the Grand Canyon Visitor Center, to Mather Point and Yavapai Point, and back.

DSC02212.JPG

DSC02215.JPG
Views from the entrance behind the visitor center as we approach Mather's Point of the Southern Rim.


After traveling the country with @joellerose over the past 3 weeks, I saw some amazing sights! In this "Photo of the Day" segment I will post a photo a day from my trip, as we took over 2000 photos with our Sony a6000... so there is plenty of beautiful content to come!


---Thanks!---

@ndre1224


PHOTO OF THE DAY

POTD #1 : Chicago River
POTD #2 : "Looking Up" Chicago
POTD #3 : Utah I-70 Rest Stop Desert
POTD #4 : Sedgwick, Colorado Sunrise

Sort:  

That looks immensely deep. I would love to fly a hot-air balloon through there some day

The Grand Canyon has got to be just as amazing as seeing the Rocky Mountains! The view has go to be incredible! How close did you come to the edge? I work at heights regularly in my line of work, ( 200 ft is common for me) but it would creep me out coming too close to that edge!

There are multiple edges the deeper you go down, but from the rim we were pretty much right on the edge, a little scary but awesome at the same time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42